0 BASKET

Box Canvas 100 x 30cm

£13.00
5 Stars(44)
£13.00
Check availability in store
Free UK delivery for orders over £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Free Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
Click and Collect from any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day.
International delivery now available
FREE returns
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

We Recommend This Bundle

£80.00
RRP £130.00 Save £50.00
Buy Now

Product description

Make every work of art stand out with this Box Canvas.

This canvas is perfect for use with oil and acrylic paints, without having to worry about sinking or shrinkage. The canvas is acid free and has a medium grain. It is back-stapled to a sturdy wooden frame, with corner wedges for additional support. A quality white canvas of 380gsm, this will be ideal for student artists.

The box canvas style, with added depth, will lift your artistic projects off the wall when it comes to displaying them. This will ensure that, whatever your design, it will stand out within your home – or wherever you choose to display it.

Due to the shape of the box canvas the sides are wide enough to paint the edges allowing you to create elegant panoramic pictures.

Please note: Packaging might vary from the image.

  • Size: 100 x 30cm(39.4 x 11.8 inches)
  • Depth: 4cm (1.6 inches)
  • Triple primed with gesso
  • 380gsm
  • Vegan friendly
  • 100% unbleached cotton
  • Includes corner wedges
  • Acid free
  • Added depth for stand-out display
  • Perfect for oil and acrylic paintings

Box Canvas 100 x 30cm

Product code: 5783171000

Reviews (44)

5 Stars4.8 / 5
Box Canvas 100 x 30cm is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I had to go through all of the canvases to find one that was perfect, but I found 1. The edges were Evan, the corner tucks flat the surface was unmarked. I particularly like the inch thickness of the wood. Happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artists Canvas This product is of excellent quality. It was in good condition with no faults.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Novel use - but perfect for the job I had in mind I used this stretched canvas as a backing board for a babies name in padded letters for a christening party, along with fairy lights. I covered the board in pale blue spot fabric , again from hobbycraft, and was then able to stitch the letters onto it. It looked very professional and what is more I can reuse it again and again
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique to the selection Primed and ready this canvas’ dimensions stand out from the available selections at my local Hobbycraft store. The long narrowness catches my eye every time I go in. I’ve bought 6 now and the last time i went it was 3 of this same at once. I’m addicted. Durable and simplistic canvas done right!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product As always a great service and great quality. I will be back for more!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a great hanging sign Used to make a hanging sign for a pop-up shop, with letters cut from self-adhesive fab foam. Solid yet lightweight construction, with neat corners and tidy reverse side. Bright white canvas with a generous depth to the frame.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality very good value for money and different size to the usual.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Box anvas Excellent quality to front and back would recommend to any keen artist
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely canvas I love these canvases. Perfect for a long panoramic landscape painting that don't look like every other landscape painting because of the unusual length. The canvas seems to be good quality and sturdy. I can imagine if you used the canvas in portrait it would be great for life drawing and for the price they are perfect to throw ideas about and not feel too precious about which can hinder creativity.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Good quality product with a very good price point. Defo would buy again.
Date published: 2019-04-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_, sid_5783171000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

FREE standard UK delivery
On orders of £20 and over.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days.
FREE
Click and Collect
Free delivery to any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for collection on Tuesday.
*Minimum order £10.
FREE*
Standard UK delivery
On orders under £20.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days..
£4.50
Next Day UK delivery
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for delivery the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for delivery on Tuesday.
£6.50
FREE UK returns
We don't believe that you should have to pay for return postage.
International delivery
Now available More details >

Your recently viewed items

Box Canvas 100 x 30cm

Box Canvas 100 x 30cm

5 Stars(44)
£13.00