0 BASKET

Box Canvas 25.4 x 20.3cm

£5.00
4.5 Stars(25)
£5.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Next Day UK Delivery £6.50.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat, available to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Make every work of art stand out with this Box Canvas.

This canvas is perfect for use with oil and acrylic paints, without having to worry about sinking or shrinkage. The canvas is acid free and has a medium grain. It is back-stapled to a sturdy wooden frame, with corner wedges for additional support. A quality white canvas of 380gsm, this will be ideal for student artists.

The box canvas style, with added depth, will lift your artistic projects off the wall when it comes to displaying them. This will ensure that, whatever your design, it will stand out within your home – or wherever you choose to display it.

Due to the shape of the box canvas the sides are wide enough to paint the edges allowing you to create elegant panoramic pictures.

Please note: Packaging might vary from the image.

  • Size: 25.4 x 20.3cm (10 x 8 inches)
  • Depth: 4cm (1.6 inches)
  • Triple primed with gesso
  • 380gsm
  • Vegan friendly
  • 100% unbleached cotton
  • Includes corner wedges
  • Acid free
  • Added depth for stand-out display
  • Perfect for oil and acrylic paintings

Box Canvas 25.4 x 20.3cm

Product code: 5612571000

Reviews (25)

4.5 Stars4.6 / 5
Box Canvas 25.4 x 20.3cm is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dented This canvass was dented. I shall be taking it back to the shop
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful canvas Very good quality at a bargain price. Got a few of these for an art class with kids and we loved them. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Half price in the sale. What more can i say :) I am looking forward to trying fluid art with these.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargain product Ideal for use with acrylic,I use them for paint pouring and regular acrylic painting and works ideal for both.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good, dirt-cheap canvas The canvas was only £2! This is great because, when I inevitably mess my painting up, I'm not out of a ton of cash.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great prices. Great prices and selection of sizes, the fabric seems a bit thin and could possibly break easily.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners Great for my 8 year old, also was half price in store when I got it
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for a great price Used for painting an acrylic portrait as a gift, great base for the acrylic too, sometimes I find on some canvases that the paint slides quite easily once I've finished and area but with this canvas so far so good. Will definitely be buying many more in the future.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canvases I have purchased many many canvases from Hobbycraft over the years, great quality and great price.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Got this canvas on offer - one of the sturdiest canvases I've bought and for such a low price! I'll be buying some more as they're a really good size for quick projects
Date published: 2017-12-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_, sid_5612571000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 3 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 8pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Next Day UK Delivery
Order before 8pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

Your recently viewed items

Box Canvas 25.4 x 20.3cm

Box Canvas 25.4 x 20.3cm

4.5 Stars(25)
£5.00