0 BASKET

Box Canvas 61cm x 61cm

£14.00
5 Stars(77)
£14.00
Check availability in store
Free UK delivery for orders over £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Free Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
Click and Collect from any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day.
International delivery now available
FREE returns
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

We Recommend This Bundle

£52.00
RRP £84.00 Save £32.00
Buy Now

Product description

Make every work of art stand out with this Box Canvas.

This canvas is perfect for use with oil and acrylic paints, without having to worry about sinking or shrinkage. The canvas is acid free and has a medium grain. It is back-stapled to a sturdy wooden frame, with corner wedges for additional support. A quality white canvas of 380gsm, this will be ideal for student artists.

The box canvas style, with added depth, will lift your artistic projects off the wall when it comes to displaying them. This will ensure that, whatever your design, it will stand out within your home – or wherever you choose to display it.

Due to the shape of the box canvas the sides are wide enough to paint the edges allowing you to create elegant panoramic pictures.

Please note: Packaging might vary from the image.

  • Size: 61 x 61cm (24 x 24 inches)
  • Depth: 4cm (1.6 inches)
  • Triple primed with gesso
  • 380gsm
  • Vegan friendly
  • 100% unbleached cotton
  • Includes corner wedges
  • Acid free
  • Added depth for stand-out display
  • Perfect for oil and acrylic paintings

Box Canvas 61 x 61cm

Product code: 5612691000

Reviews (77)

5 Stars4.8 / 5
Box Canvas 61cm x 61cm is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my purchase Can’t think of anything negative about this store staff were amazing lay out of all stock was so easy to browse we have just moved into the area so glad we found this store thank you all just keep doing what you do best ,you will always have me in your store
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money Although not included in the sale, this canvas was still good value for money. The acrylic paint covered well and I completed a painting I was very happy with!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can hold acrylics Good at holding a lot of acrylics and is a nice smooth surface.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money I use these canvasses often. Many are used for painting commissions so have to be of good general quality. Hobbycraft own brand fits the bill perfectly.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size for my needs I buy these box canvas’ regularly for my art business, I like that I can choose the size I require easily in store, always helpful staff at the Basildon branch, some donhave slight problems with dents in the frame that’s why I personally pick the ones I need. I think edge protectors could maybe solve this? Overall pleased with the product.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value A well made canvas which is very good value for money.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money Nice box frame canvas, robust, good value for the money.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great canvas, useless wedges Your deep stretched canvases are very robust and offer a great painting surface, but the wedges are too thin and just wobble about when pushed into the frame slots. You really need to fix this.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I've not painted on the canvas yet but the frame us robust and canvas looks good.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was the one for me The canvas was amazing, the acrylic paint that I painted with had a great canvas-paint relationship. The size was just right, I don’t regret buying the canvas! Absolutely amazing
Date published: 2019-03-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_, sid_5612691000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

FREE standard UK delivery
On orders of £20 and over.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days.
FREE
Click and Collect
Free delivery to any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for collection on Tuesday.
*Minimum order £10.
FREE*
Standard UK delivery
On orders under £20.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days..
£4.50
Next Day UK delivery
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for delivery the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for delivery on Tuesday.
£6.50
FREE UK returns
We don't believe that you should have to pay for return postage.
International delivery
Now available More details >

You may also like

Fir Cones 5cm 20 Pack

Fir Cones 5cm 20 Pack

4.5 Stars(3)
£3.00
Table Top Art Easel

Table Top Art Easel

4.5 Stars(65)
£7.70
Paint Brush Holder

Paint Brush Holder

4.5 Stars(54)
£4.50
Ginger Ray The Adventure Begins Cake Topper

Ginger Ray The Adventure Begins Cake Topper

4.5 Stars(6)
£5.00   WAS £7.00
Brush Basin

Brush Basin

4.5 Stars(57)
£4.50

Your recently viewed items

Box Canvas 61cm x 61cm

Box Canvas 61cm x 61cm

5 Stars(77)
£14.00