0 BASKET

Daler Rowney Texture Paste 250ml

£9.80
5 Stars(30)
£9.80
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 12-14 working days.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect within 3 working days from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Create uniquely textured artworks with Daler Rowney Texture Paste.

Texture Paste is a thick, white, matt paste which is used to build up heavy layers of texture. It dries to a matt finish, which is ideal for overpainting with acrylic colour.

Texture paste can be applied to a wide variety of grease-free surfaces. If the texture paste is applied to a more flexible surface then it should be mixed with acrylic Impasto Gel Medium (Matt). When doing this, it is important to increase the amount of Gel Medium according to the thickness of the paste applied.

  • 250ml
  • Creates textured matt finish
  • Build up thick layers in fine art and art work
  • Can be over painted

Daler Rowney Texture Paste 250ml

Product code: 5636211000

Reviews (30)

5 Stars4.9 / 5
Daler Rowney Texture Paste 250ml is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Exactly what I am after, I love painting especially with acrylic, so I wouldn't know without hobby craft I wish there will be a branch in Lichfield
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. Lovely to work with. Dries quickly when applied to canvas and adds a subtle depth to acrylic paint when mixed.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to add interest to landscape painting. I wanted to experiment adding greater depth to landscape painting. Easy to use.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture paste Easy to use, satisfying thick texture! Great to mix with acrylics
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is fantastic for creating texture Ive used this product on canvas only so far. It has provided fantastic texture to my paintings. Ive waited a couple of hours after applying it and then painted on top. Perfect and does what its says on the product.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice First time I’ve ever used anything like this and I love it. It’s so easy to use and gives such good effects I’ve just bought my second tub
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect texture paste Excellent texture past and perfect consistency for mixed media work ... stencils etc
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great consistency Enjoyed using this product, the consistency was good and it dried within a few hours. Bought it again the next day but the large one. 5*
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoping this is just the product I want. This is the first time I have tried this product and I am going on the reviews I have read. I am hoping to build up a build up a body of gesso first then finish off with the textured material to finish. Hope it works !!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what ive been looking for Id been looking for something i could use for piping (similar to royal icing) this works beautifully. Easy to work with and can really bring a new dimension to work.
Date published: 2018-10-01
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_5636211000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm Mon-Sat to collect within 3 working days in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 10-14 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50
Order before 5pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items