0 BASKET

DAS Terracotta Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg

£4.00
5 Stars(32)
£4.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Next Day UK Delivery £6.50.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat, available to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

DAS Air Drying Modelling Clay will help you create a huge range of clay model designs easily. It is an easy modelling material to work with, moulding easily and drying to a firm and strong finish. There is no baking required, simply design your model and then allow for 24 hours per centimetre to dry.

This modelling clay is easy to smooth and, once dried, can be decorated further with poster paints, acrylics and varnish to add bold colours and a professional finish to your projects.

  • 1kg
  • Colour: Terracotta
  • No baking required
  • Can be decorated with poster paint and acrylic varnish
  • Solid and strong when dry
  • Drying time 24 hours per centimetre thickness
  • PVC free
  • Contains no softeners, only vegetable binders

DAS Terracotta Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg

Product code: 5637451000

Reviews (32)

5 Stars4.8 / 5
DAS Terracotta Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dioramas I use this to sculpt landscapes for scale model dioramas. It takes a while to dry and harden but when it does there are no cracks. Not bad value for money either compared to similar products.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality clay you get what you pay for good quality drys without cracking will buy again
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modelling clay review This is a lot softer than I expected and so took longer to dry but finished result I am happy with
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Das Terracotta Air Drying Clay We brought this after receiving all of the items to make a volcano at Christmas. My Son loved playing and using the clay. It dry in two/three days as per hobbycraft video. It is easy to use and is versatile. Looking forward to making some more things out of the clay.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I brought this product to use in making a bird house with other mediums. It bonded to the materials well and dried with no cracks in a very short time. Excellent product, I would highly recommend this!
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terracotta clay Good to work with easy to use for kids and adults, responsible price
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids to use, easy to roll out. A great craft for you to do with the children. We did it with a large group and gave them beads, rolling pins and craft cutters to make different shapes etc. They had a great time.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As long as you wrap this product back up and put it in a sealed bag, it will stay pliable and easy to use. I am able to create the finest facial detail in this clay by always keeping it moist while using it.It is very easy to use and hardens really well over a few days. Despite dropping different pieces, I'm impressed nothing has ever broken.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Brilliant pots made for Divas for Diwali. Thank you
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful for kids and adult Kids can easly make the thing with the clay .very friendly witn kids and adult.
Date published: 2018-11-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_, sid_5637451000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 3 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 8pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Next Day UK Delivery
Order before 8pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

Your recently viewed items