0 BASKET

Decopatch Mache Unicorn 16.5cm

£3.00
4.5 Stars(48)
£3.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Introduce a personal touch to your home with this Decopatch Mache Unicorn and choose from the trendiest crafting techniques to bring your charming mache shape to life! This mache shape is the perfect way to add a little fun into your home décor – and it'll brighten up your crafts!

Decorate with Decopatch paper, glitter, wrap in fabric, paint, stickers or stamps to create the perfect quirky design for you! Add colour, sparkle and extra dimension for incredible designs. This mache is particularly perfect for decoupage. The super-absorbent surface has been designed to take on a variety of craft mediums such as glue and paint, with a gorgeous matte texture ready to be covered in your best ideas.

You can pick out your Decopatch paper, then apply a layer of glue across your surface and tear your paper into strips. You can use a brush to carefully flatten them as you apply the strips. Afterwards, add a second layer of glue or varnish over the top and leave to dry!

This mache shape is ideal as a crafty gift for a loved one or as a special project just for you. Simply try your hand and see what dazzling display you can create!

  • Size: 16.5 x 9.5 cm (6.5 x 3.7 inches)
  • Mache unicorn
  • Ideal for home decorations
  • Choose from Decopatch paper range to decorate!

Decopatch Mache Unicorn 16.5 cm

Product code: 6063791000

Reviews (48)

4.5 Stars4.7 / 5
Decopatch Mache Unicorn 16.5cm is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun model Perfect for my niece and easy to decorate with napkins or other paper product.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy horse Feels good quality for what was paid . Small in size . Bought for granddaughter to decorate . Could be painted or decorated otherwise. Please with it
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unicorn Great price from sale keeps kids busy for hours can be painted glittered decorated with paper the list is endless
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suprisingly durable! I bought it for my sister and was carrying it around London for two days. To be honest I was sure it will break but it didn't (and I actually jumped onto it once! XD). My sister loved it and had a lot of fun decorating it. I'll definitly buy more of those figures!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Decopatch with great results I’m currently working on my 4th unicorn! I love these little models. They are easy to cover, and your options are only limited by your imagination. I have little artistic abilities, but decoupage is accessible even for me. A few hours work and you can create something beautiful. I even started to incorporate gold leaf flakes into some of my creations. Beautifying these little creatures had really helped me unwind and chill out. I would totally recommend trying to decoupage a unicorn. Not only do they look great, but come Christmas, screw in a hoop, wire it up and you’ve got an amazing decoration for the tree.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size and more robust than you think 3 and 6 yr chose these to paint. A good size to keep them busy but not overwhelmingly big. They’ve been played with a fair bit and still holding their shape well.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rainy Day Treat Great little activity for a rainy day. My kids aged 2-8years all enjoyed themselves painting their unicorns with poster paint. Once they’re dry I will dip them in glitter and varnish them so the kids can keep and display them with pride. They will last well as the unicorns have a fairly sturdy design and are made of a good material.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent product I tend to buy these items when they're in the sale. They are solidly made. There are very slight variations of course so I check things like the shape of the unicorn horn and whether it can actually stand up on its own (I ended up with one which doesn't). They are very easy to decoupage. The glue sinks into the model and dries quickly, so do a bit at a time and don't wait too long before sticking the pieces on.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, good quality Quality product, good price. Easy to use, no awkward areas to reach or anything. Will make great presents when finished!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for decoration This product was amazing to paint and I’ll be buying many for different themes. Would recommend hobbycraft for anything crafty .
Date published: 2018-10-18
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_6063791000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 3 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50

Order before 6pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items