0 BASKET

Derwent Charcoal Pencil Tin 6 Pieces

£7.00
4.5 Stars(70)
£7.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

If you are looking for the traditional effect of charcoal with a little more control and a little less mess then this Derwent Charcoal Pencil Tin is the perfect solution.

Charcoal particles are mixed with the finest clays and encased in wood to produce a rich smoothly textured pencil, with all the beauty and character of traditional charcoal in a convenient, easy-to-use form.

This set gives you six pencils, with light, medium, dark and tinted white charcoal included, as well as a handy pencil sharpener and storage case.

  • Size: 24.2 x 6.5cm (9.5 x 2.6 inches)
  • Includes six pencils, tin and pencil sharpener
  • Light, medium, dark and tinted white charcoal
  • Ideal for using charcoal medium with more control

Derwent Charcoal Pencil Tin 6 Pieces

Product code: 5639041000

Reviews (70)

4.5 Stars4.6 / 5
Derwent Charcoal Pencil Tin 6 Pieces is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect I am not professional but sometimes sketching what I insterested in... I love it and case is so lovely. I will buy it to send my friend as birthday gift :)
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sketching pencils These are a great addition to my art supplies. They are great for drawing and blending out lines for softer effects, they come in a tin with a pencil sharpener and are small and easy to fit in your back Jean pocket or bag so you can use anywhere so long as you take a pad to draw on.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good charcoal pencils I haven’t used charcoal pencils in a very long time so decided to get this set when it was on sale. I like that you get the white tinted charcoal and the different hardness. They don’t sharpen that well but I didn’t really expect any different from charcoal. The tin doesn’t really close that well but I don’t really see these as something I would take out
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great charcoal pencils This is a nice little set. Bought in a sale so the price was fantastic. Derwent pencils are always nice to use. Little bonus that I didn't realise when picking the card box off the shelf is that the charcoal pencils are in a metal case and include a sharpener. The sharpener isn't mentioned on the contents list but is a happy inclusion
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This products good for shading The charcoal pencils are great for shading, I like the medium and dark ones as they show up very dark and black on my drawings which give them a better life like look.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great offer and product My daughter has become really interested in sketching, I bought this In store and they were on offer. Great product , excellent quality
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Bought these and a sketch book to try out charcoal drawings for an art project. They’re in a tin - a very good start as charcoal can be very messy! They were easy to use and the pencil sharpener worked well. For me - it was a very good buy!
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Lovely set of pencils and great compliment to basics to take sketches to the next level
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These charcoal pencils are the best pencils I've ever used! These charcoal pencils are easy to blend and doesn't give a smudged look to my drawings. They have a good grip and draws smoothly and effortlessly with little smudge. Overall they're the best charcoal pencils I've ever used. They have made my drawings look more amazing and they're great for drawing eyes! I especially like the darker shading it brings to my drawings. I'm so glad that I found them at Hobbycraft!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome drawing pencils I really love these charcoal pencils. Great value for money and a lovely box they are presented in So happy with product and value for money, bought another one
Date published: 2020-08-06
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_, sid_5639041000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 3 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50

Order before 6pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items