0 BASKET

Derwent Inktense Water Soluble Ink Pencil Set 12 Pack

£9.25 £18.50
5 Stars(121)
£9.25 WAS £18.50
-
+
OFFERAdd to basket
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £25.
£3.95 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £25.
Order by 10pm for delivery within 3 days.
£5.95 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click & Collect for orders over £10.
Order by 10pm for collection within 1 hour or next working day.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Derwent Inktense Water Soluble Ink Pencil Set will turn pencil into ink in just one wash! Create stunning results by combining the brilliant intensity of pen and ink with the versatility of line and wash.

Inktense has a firm, blendable texture and comes in a range of brilliant colours. The colours can be blended together with a slightly wetted paintbrush while applying an overall light wash creates a vivid ink-like translucency.

These pencils are incredibly versatile and can be used to create a diverse range of art from Japanese Manga to vibrant silk painting, from traditional watercolours to stunning botanical illustrations.

  • Pack size: 1.4 x 11.6 x 21.3cm (0.5 x 4.5 x 8.4 inches)
  • 12 pack
  • Handy storage case
  • Ideal for creating stunning watercolour drawings and paintings
  • Quick to dry, with minimal bleeding
  • Perfect for illustrators, flower artists and fashion designers

Derwent Inktense Water Soluble Ink Pencil Set 12 Pack

Product code: 5675061000

Reviews (121)

5 Stars4.8 / 5
Derwent Inktense Water Soluble Ink Pencil Set 12 Pack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and satisfying to use The pencils feel good to hold and they 'write' in a soft and flowing way. The colours are bright on their own and become intense when blended with water. Lovely tones even in the basic 12 pencil set.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, bright colours for watercolours I'm usually not a fan of how washed out watercolour pencils can look, but I took a chance on these and they are very bright and strong colour. If you use light shading then it is more like "traditional" watercolour pencils, but with heavier colour before washing the intensity is closer to regular coloured pencils washed with solvents. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent product I loved these Inktense pencils, such vibrant colours and very easy to use. Once mixed with water they are beautiful and as versatile as watercolour. Great for fabric too
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use to great effect I was recommended to get the inktense pencils by a professional artist. I’m not an expert but I was really impressed by how easy it was to blend the adjacent colours. Using a 2b pencil I drew around a fallen leaf that I’d picked up, drew the veins and details and then added the colour using inktense before blending using a small brush and water. Turned out really well! Dries quickly and fixed when dry.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inktense Love these pencils, deliberated over whether to purchase. Bought on Hobbycraft half price sale so a real bargain. They can be used as pencil or with water, good used with Derwent inktense line & wash set, great depth of colour - look like gouache when used with water, love the intense colour...
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy with my product Great price, exactly what I wished for, staff efficient and helpful and no issues with purchase!
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Derwent inktense watercolour pencils do exactly what they say, you can use them dry but when you add water they pop as if you’d used ink pens, some colours work better than others but if you like the vibrancy of ink with the use of a pencil then these are for you.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Derwent Intense is intense! I bought this product to supplement my pyrography after having tried other watercolour pencils - which I thought I was happy with - until I tried these! The colour pigment is so rich, lays down nicely onto the wood and when I add just a small amount of water the colour seems to pop!! I've been told I can also use alcohol but I haven't tried that yet. These are great and intense colour that I was more than pleasantly surprised to realise!! well done Derwent!
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong colour pigment Excellent colour saturation, a little goes a long way. Very easy to use as a colour pencil and blend very easily with the water brush to give a water colour effect.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic pencils These are fantastic watercolour pencils. I was in two minds whether to buy or not glad I did. And the price was fantastic
Date published: 2021-08-18
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_, sid_5675061000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click & Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £25.
£3.95 for orders under £25.
Find out more >
FREE* / £3.95
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£5.95
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items