0 BASKET

Dylon Velvet Black Hand Wash Fabric Dye 50g

£3.00 £3.50
4.5 Stars(22)
£3.00 WAS £3.50
-
+
OFFERAdd to basket
Check availability in store
Free UK delivery for orders over £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Free Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
Click and Collect from any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day.
International delivery now available
FREE returns
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Dylon Hand Wash Fabric Dye is the perfect way to dye smaller, delicate items, helping you achieve stunning permanent colour to natural fabrics. You can also use this for crafts such as tie-dye.

Designed for hand use, this dye is perfect for dying garments such as shorts, vests or socks, and for delicates such as wool and silk.

You have a rainbow of beautiful colours to choose from in this collection. Whether you're bringing black back to your favourite socks or you want an uplifting hit of colour, you can be sure of a beautiful finish and permanent results.

  • 50g
  • Colour: Velvet Black
  • Hand wash only
  • One pack dyes up to 250g fabric (e.g. shirt) to full shade
  • Not suitable for pure polyester, acrylic, nylon and fabric with special finishes
  • Colour mixing rules apply
  • Perfect for dying small items, delicates and tie-dye

Dylon Velvet Black Hand Wash Fabric Dye 50g

Product code: 5647241022

Reviews (22)

4.5 Stars4.7 / 5
Dylon Velvet Black Hand Wash Fabric Dye 50g is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Used it to dye my jeans and they turned out really good. Well worth the money
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Used this dye to change my navy cushions to black, the out come was really good and looked fresh. I would use this dye again in the future
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Very messy but it worked. I think I might have put too much in with the dye so it wasn’t as dark as I would have liked but lesson learned . I would buy it again.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Very easy to use and delighted with the result. Make sure you do follow the instructions though especially the gloves.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Easy to use. Instructions clear. Used to dye black faded denim shorts. Gave good intense colour. Needs many rinses to run fairly clear. Rather messy!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I've used dylon dyes on a few things. Always easy to use and gives good results.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cheap alternative to buying new clothes A few tops had faded in colour, I dyed several tops & the colour was restored. Easier & less messy than putting the dye in your washing machine (machine dyes ruin your machine as they dye the rubber seal, making it look grubby)
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Clear instructions, very easy to use, did a very good job on my faded jeans, they have washed well since too, would use again.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I used this product on a baby blue garment and hoped it would come out black but it came out navy, didn’t really expect it to turn black though and still overall happy with the colour
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reblackened campervan curtains very well Bought this to dye some sun faded backout curtains on my campervan. Ease of use very simple. Instructions very easy to follow. Messy as used (what dyeing isn't?) Coverage very good at least another three years use out of these curtains. They look much better having gone from pale grey back to black.
Date published: 2017-07-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_5647241022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

FREE standard UK delivery
On orders of £20 and over.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days.
FREE
Click and Collect
Free delivery to any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for collection on Tuesday.
*Minimum order £10.
FREE*
Standard UK delivery
On orders under £20.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days..
£4.50
Next Day UK delivery
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for delivery the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for delivery on Tuesday.
£6.50
FREE UK returns
We don't believe that you should have to pay for return postage.
International delivery
Now available More details >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items

Dylon Velvet Black Hand Wash Fabric Dye 50g

Dylon Velvet Black Hand Wash Fabric Dye 50g

4.5 Stars(22)
£3.00   WAS £3.50