0 BASKET

Essdee Lino Printing Block 15cm x 10cm 2 Pack

£4.00
4 Stars(12)
£4.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Experiment with artisan printing techniques with these Essdee Lino Blocks. They are formulated to be soft for easy carving, making them ideal whether you're an experienced block printer or a printing rookie.

Made of natural materials, the light grey surface can be drawn upon directly with a pencil or you can transfer designs using tracing paper.

To get started, simply use a lino cutting tool to carve a negative of your pattern, text or image into the block, then apply block printing ink using a lino roller. The inked lino block can then be used to create prints.

The block can then be cleaned and re used as many times as you like, or you could cut additional shapes into the block, apply a different colour ink, and overlay the print to create multi coloured prints.

  • Two lino printing blocks
  • Size: 15 x 10 cm (5.9 x 3.9 inches)
  • Especially soft for easy carving
  • Perfect for create artisan printing techniques

Essdee Lino Printing Block 15cm x 10cm 2 Pack

Product code: 6199681000

Reviews (12)

4 Stars3.9 / 5
Essdee Lino Printing Block 15cm x 10cm 2 Pack is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great to be able to pick up this lino. Works well, makes great prints. Would be good to see some softer lino in shops too.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Very good value. The size I needed and light enough to draw on.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size for beginners Never done any Lino cutting before so wanted smaller size pieces Would prefer larger pack of it
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Block inks are good for lilo printing! I love going through Hobbycraft it’s like Aladdin s cave full of treasure!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product I'm reasonably new to Lino cutting and the range of Lino that Hobbycraft stock is good quality and a good price
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product works really well once the pattern is completed and then printed onto paper or other material. The outcome I got through using this product was good as it printed onto paper and material such as fabric really well. However the material was extremely hard and tough to cut through even with using the lino pen. I have used lino before using a different lino printing material taht was much easier to use Unfortunately this material was so tough I injured myself in doing so. Therefore I wont would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality material Easy to use and does the job well. Sturdy material. Good quality
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lino Really happy with this lino. Smooth cut and precise lines :-) not too rubbery either which has been a problem for me with other products.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality This lino is very easy to cut and manipulate. Also takes ink well. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product was small and very hard. I was really disappointed with the product as it was very hard material and in 2 small pieces. I thought this was the soft lino which i have been using from the kit. I returned it but no soft lino available so had to purchase from another supplier. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-05-10
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_, sid_6199681000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 3 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50

Order before 6pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items