0 BASKET

Hayfield Lemon Baby Bonus DK Yarn 100g

£2.80
4.5 Stars(95)
£2.80
  • Lemon
  • CREAM
  • White
  • Baby Blue
Craft
Knitting, Crochet
Yarn Weight
DK
Blend
70% Acrylic, 30% Nylon
Tension
22 stitches, 28 rows to 10cm/4in
Yarn Length
280m
Crochet Hook Size
4.00mm (F)
Needle Size
4.00mm (US 6)
Ball Weight
100G
Care Instructions
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £25.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £25.
Order by 8pm for delivery within 3 days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click & Collect for orders over £10.
Order by 8pm for collection within 1 hour or next working day.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

The Hayfield Baby Bonus DK Yarn will be perfect for baby knits, giving you a soft feel against sensitive baby skin! This super soft, top quality yarn will make gorgeous garments for the little one that are easy to care for.

The 100% acrylic yarn can be both machine washable and tumble dried, which is super practical for babies and kids. It'll be ideal for all kinds of baby knits and more, especially larger baby projects that will knit to a standard DK pattern.

Hayfield Lemon Baby Bonus DK Yarn 100g

Product code: 5723081001

Reviews (95)

4.5 Stars4.5 / 5
Hayfield Lemon Baby Bonus DK Yarn 100g is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as soft as I had expected For a baby yarn this one isn't as soft as some brands I've used previously. It does knit and crochet up easily enough and isn't full of knots and slub which is nice. It doesn't split like some brands though rough handling might make it do that. It isn't a full on lemon colour but more of a slightly creamed lemon. Far nicer in my opinion as it's not such a primary colour. Would I buy this brand again? I'm not saying I won't, but I dont think it would be my first choice even though it was reasonably priced.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely wool Beautiful colour and nice to knit with. Lovely and soft
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby yarn Brought this yarn to go with the blue, will be crocheting a baby blanket with ducks on for my daughters baby. It’s lovely and soft, doesn’t spilt, and seems like excellent value for money. Wish there were more colours.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely wool This is my "go to" wool. It knits up beautifully and has some beautiful colours
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wool to knit with baby cardigan came up looking Great wool to work with cardigan came up lovely and soft
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs c jones I bought The women's institute premium yarn in several colours to knit into baby cardigans for my great grandchildren which are due in June and August 2020. I have bought this yarn before and been so pleased with how it knits up so knew that I wouldn't be disappointed with finished garments. It washes well keeps its shape and colour, which is necessary with a baby. The name this yarn carries speaks volumes as The women's institute brings such a feeling of warmth and confidence. So a big thankyou Hobbycraft, the wool I purchased will see me through the days of isolation we are all experiencing at the moment, and comfort for my new babies when they arrive.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality wool Making baby booties. Lovely quality wool to support our hospitals
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely yarn ! This made a beautiful knitted dress and leggings for Easter for our granddaughter. Very soft and easy to knit.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing wool Amazing wool, colour and price. Will purchase again in different colours.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely to knit The wool was lovely to knit and really soft for s baby. A great colour.
Date published: 2020-02-23
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_, sid_5723081001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click & Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £25.
£4.50 for orders under £25.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Next Day Delivery
*FREE for orders over £200.
£6.50 for orders under £200.
Find out more >
FREE* / £6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items