0 BASKET

Hayfield Petrol Bonus Chunky Yarn 100g (829)

£2.40
4.5 Stars(105)
£2.40
Check availability in store
Craft
Knitting, Crochet
Yarn Weight
Chunky
Blend
100% Acrylic
Tension
14 stitches,19 rows to 10cm/4in
Yarn Length
137m
Crochet Hook Size
6.50mm (K)
Needle Size
6.50mm (US 10.5)
Ball Weight
100G
Care Instructions
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £25.
£3.95 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £25.
Order by 10pm for delivery within 3 days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£5.95 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click & Collect for orders over £10.
Order by 10pm for collection within 1 hour or next working day.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Hayfield Bonus Chunky Yarn is the perfect addition to any knitting stash – offering you a great value, practical yarn in a range of stunning colours. Perfect for knitting and crochet, this yarn is ideal for every skill level and for a wide range of chunky projects and ideas.

The yarn is 100% acrylic and each ball is 100g, stretching out to 137m. The quality premium acrylic yarn is wonderfully versatile so choose the shade for you and get making!

Hayfield Petrol Bonus Chunky Yarn 100g (829)

Product code: 5723091003

Reviews (105)

4.5 Stars4.5 / 5
Hayfield Petrol Bonus Chunky Yarn 100g (829) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful rich colour The colour and the feel of this wool are great. It knits up beautifully and feels very soft against the skin. The only disappointment is that the end of the ball had knots in it where the yarn had been tied together - very annoying. Other than that, a great product for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value This yarn knits up well for the throw I'm making and the design on the throw stands out well. I would buy this yarn again for its quality and value.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great! Exactly what I wanted for my project, will purchase again
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant wool! This wool is thick and is perfect for a crocheting project with a size 5 mm crochet hook. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for beginners I’m just teaching myself how to crochet and this is the perfect wool to start with.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and a great price I bought this chunky yarn with a view to knitting a simple jumper, at a reasonable pace because, as a beginner, it's important to see that I am making progress with the garment.The colour is superb and the yarn has a lovely soft feel to it. I am also finding that it does knit up nicely, as it is of good quality.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought this chunky knitting wool to make a beanie hat fir myself using a circular knitting loom. It was perfect. Quality good.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft wool, nice colour Wanted to make some fingerless cloves for a crochet pattern. Loved the colour and quality and so far the results are looking great.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent material and a perfect colour for the project I was making. Will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to work with I find this very easy to work with and doesn’t split easy. Nice and soft and keeps it shape well.
Date published: 2021-03-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_, sid_5723091003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click & Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £25.
£3.95 for orders under £25.
Find out more >
FREE* / £3.95
UK Next Day Delivery
*FREE for orders over £200.
£5.95 for orders under £200.
Find out more >
FREE* / £5.95
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£5.95
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items