0 BASKET

Hemline Black Shirring Elastic 20m

£2.20
5 Stars(13)
£2.20
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 21 working days.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Hemline Black Shirring Elastic is ideal for smocking, strengthening cuffs and welts, and gathering soft fabrics. It'll be a handy addition to your sewing box.

This is a soft polyester material with a great deal of stretch, ideal for a range of applications. From amending sportswear to extending waistbands, this elastic offers a strong, versatile material.

The Hemline range brings a huge variety of essential sewing tools and accessories, perfect for every project. Create professional quality designs with ease.

  • Length: 20m
  • Polyester
  • Strong and durable
  • Versatile
  • Ideal for smocking, strengthening cuffs and welts, and gathering soft fabrics

Hemline Black Shirring Elastic 20m

Product code: 5670101000

Reviews (13)

5 Stars4.8 / 5
Hemline Black Shirring Elastic 20m is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product A must have for every sewing box I love the product couldn't do without it a total must have
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This was bought for attaching a Halloween mask as the original elastic was too weak. Works very well, I also find it useful to have in the sewing box for lots of reaons.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product and cheap Good quality, cheap, really nice shop... stuff really friendly nice atmosphere
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative Great alternative to the white elastic ive seen everywhere else, strong and flexible. Does exactly what it should.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I wanted I needed to create a little stretch while also reducing the width of a knitted welt
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Just what I was after, works great for the project I'm using it for :)
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good value for money This shirting elastic was bought to go with beads. Granddaughter got a lot of fun making bracelets. We all had one!!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always useful to have I always like to have a supply of this elastic in store as can be used for so many things. It is a good quality product that's doesn't constantly fray or snap like some on the market.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic elastic Good quality, perfect for the job I bought it for.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This elastic was perfect I was looking for some elastic for my project for university and this came in very handy for it. It is the perfect size and will happily use it again.
Date published: 2016-12-31
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_, sid_5670101000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 21 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items