0 BASKET

Hobbycraft Studio Easel

£60.00
4.5 Stars(33)
£60.00
Check availability in store
Free UK delivery for orders over £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Free Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
Click and Collect from any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day from all stores excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery now available
FREE returns
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Beginners and experts alike can enjoy the benefits of this Studio Easel, an essential in artistry!

Deck out the paints, set up that canvas and get creative! This studio easel is an essential for aspiring and professional artists, with a beautiful, high-quality oiled beechwood that's strong and robust, making it easy to place in a variety of different areas and surfaces.

Rest your canvas against the holder, keeping it stable with the adjustable ratchet on the top, as well as the key at the bottom. Ensure that the ratchet sits firmly on top of the canvas to prevent it from wobbling!

The back and forward tilt options give you greater control of your canvas, ranging from accurate shaping to faster drying time!

Secure, strong and reliable, create your perfect, professional masterpieces with this studio easel.

  • Size: 143cm x 68 cm (56 x 26.7 Inches)
  • Holds canvas up to 130 cm (51.2 Inches)
  • Holds up to 10 kg
  • Weight: 6.7 kg (14.9 lb)
  • Adjustable height

Studio Easel 143 x 68 cm

Product code: 6097491000

Reviews (33)

4.5 Stars4.5 / 5
Hobbycraft Studio Easel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I actually bought this to use at my wedding to display our mirrored seating plan and as it was a last minute purchase it really saved the day. I was nervous to buy a cheaper one as the mirror was fairly heavy and even though, according to the weight restrictions, it shouldn’t have held the mirror, it was very sturdy and we had no problems at all. It was also really easy to put together. Good value and would recommend
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great Easy to put up and good quality and value for money
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stable product Really loved the easel and am very happy with the purchase. It’s suitable for all canvas sizes as it’s adjustable so it’s great.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for those larger canvases Totally worth the money, very sturdy and looks great too. Just what I needed!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I got this for my daughter as she loves art - we didn't expect it to be such a good quality for what we paid for - very well made and very stable. It was also easy to assemble. Very pleased!
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need Absolutely brilliant! Adjustable height and very sturdy! Holds large canvases with ease and is easy to assemble. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely easel I like the ratchet height adjuster on this easel. It was a little tricky working out how to assemble as no instructions in the box but very solid
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easel- once built it is perfect. We bought this easel as we want to start painting with acrylics. When we opened it we found it to be in pieces with no instructions, but as long as you use common sense and look at all of the pictures on the box it is easy enough to assemble, took maybe 15 mins. You will need your own screwdriver though as the one supplied does not fit all of the screws! Once built is is sturdy and easily adjustable and was great value as we got it in the art sale. Overall we are really pleased and keen to get started painting!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A top quality product for amateurs and professionals alike. Quality finish, fully adjustable for height via a simple ratchet system. Looks good with a smooth solid wood finish. The product would benefit from a set of assembly instructions and the screw driver provided (flat head) does not match the screws ( cross head) provided. This does not however, detract from the overall quality and versatility of the easel. This product has enhanced my standard of painting. Superb.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value, strong but not pre-assembled as advertised! This product is great value - I bought it in the sale too! However, it is advertised as pre-assembled. It is partly but came with a screwdriver to finish off. It was quite difficult to do on my own - there were no instructions either - and the pre-drilled holes did not line up so I had to swap some of the screws for self-tappers and make my own holes! However, once assembled the easel is great! Sturdy and big enough for my large canvases! Overall very pleased!
Date published: 2018-06-14
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_, sid_6097491000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

FREE standard UK delivery
On orders of £20 and over.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days.
FREE
Click and Collect
Free delivery to any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for collection on Tuesday.
*Minimum order £10.
FREE*
Standard UK delivery
On orders under £20.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days..
£4.50
Next Day UK delivery
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for delivery the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for delivery on Tuesday.
£6.50
FREE UK returns
We don't believe that you should have to pay for return postage.
International delivery
Now available More details >

Your recently viewed items

Hobbycraft Studio Easel

Hobbycraft Studio Easel

4.5 Stars(33)
£60.00