0 BASKET

Milward Beeswax

£3.00
4.5 Stars(27)
£3.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £25.
£3.95 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £25.
Order by 6pm for delivery within 5 days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£5.95 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click & Collect for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm for collection within 1 hour or next working day.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Milward Beeswax is great for running thread through to keep it tangle free. A useful tool for any sewing kit, this will make your hand sewing projects easier and more enjoyable as you won't have to worry about tangling threads as you work.

The 100% beeswax comes in a clear plastic case, perfect for keeping it protected and secure. It'll always be ready for your next use! This is ideal for hand sewing and quilting.

  • Size: 5 x 5 x 1.5 cm (2 x 2 x 0.6 inches)
  • Plastic case
  • Keeps threads tangle free
  • Ideal for hand sewing and quilting

Milward Beeswax

Product code: 6237641000

Reviews (27)

4.5 Stars4.6 / 5
Milward Beeswax is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This beeswax does what it’s supposed to and was a good price. My only issue is that it feels a bit clumsy to me - I used to have a little pot with wax substance in it and you literally just dragged the thread across the top. This is not as straightforward - but it does the job.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Good product but a little tricky to use. The wax was very helpful in my sewing crafrs.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Millard Beeswax Using beeswax while doing cross stitch has made it so much easier the cotton's do not tangle so much and sit much better on the work.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes hand quilting a bit smoother Only complaint is it doesn’t stay closed as much as I would like so I use washy tape
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good wax, disappointing plastic case. The wax itself is just what I needed but the plastic case it comes in will not stay clipped together. Does not impact on the quality of the wax but is annoying in my sewing kit when I move from job to job.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Used to stop embroidery thead knotting worked great
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great help Got this to use for hand quilting with metallic thread. Worked a treat stopping any tangling of the thread. Only criticism was the plastic packaging does not stay together, I’ve had to tape it up. But that’s just a minor issue
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic wax The was comes in a great round plastic container that has slots to run your thread thru. It’s a natural product and that makes it even better.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Threading easily This has made my threading needles so much easier for my beading projects
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product Good product but lack of choice! I had to also go to a different store to find the correct colour I needed!!
Date published: 2020-07-22
  • y_2021, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_6237641000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click & Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £25.
£3.95 for orders under £25.
Find out more >
FREE* / £3.95
UK Next Day Delivery
*FREE for orders over £200.
£5.95 for orders under £200.
Find out more >
FREE* / £5.95
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£5.95
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items

Milward Beeswax

Milward Beeswax

4.5 Stars(27)
£3.00