0 BASKET

Oak Effect Frame 50cm x 70cm

£25.00
4 Stars(28)
£25.00
Check availability in store
Free UK delivery for orders over £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Free Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
Click and Collect from any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day.
International delivery now available
FREE returns
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Display your most treasured memories with pride in this lovely Oak Effect Picture Frame from Hobbycraft. This large frame will store and display your wonderful photographs and pictures, and can be hung either landscape or portrait to suit your display needs! When using a mount, this frame holds A2 sized pictures, so it is also ideal for displaying homemade paintings to showcase you and your family’s masterpieces with pride!

  • Frame Size: 53x73cm
  • Picture Size: 50x70cm
  • Aperture: 40x60cm
  • Colour: Oak effect
  • FSC approved wood
  • Wall Mountable. Can be hung landscape or portrait

Oak Effect Picture Frame by Hobbycraft

Product code: 5904861000

Reviews (28)

4 Stars4.2 / 5
Oak Effect Frame 50cm x 70cm is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product not robust. Disappointed with this frame particularly as I have used your frames before and found them to be of a fair standard matching their retail price. Once my painting was inserted I noticed the actual frame was loose so I will be returning it to the store in Chelmsford.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these frames! I've recently got back into watercolour and have been using these frames of all shapes and sizes for my art! They're very similar to a well known Swedish competitor's range but much cheaper and easier to get hold of! My one niggle is that I tend to use command strips to hold them up but the frame is slightly too thin to take the whole strip, nothing has fallen down so far but something to consider!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good frame Nice frame better than ikea as composite wood is stronger and does now break but would be nice if they were real wood or even better bamboo as that is very strong and eco friendly.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great quality frame , with mount board. Ideal for oil and water colour
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy well made product I bought this only because it was the closest fit to one of hobbycrafts canvases. I don't understand why they they don't make frames that fit their canvases. They are missing a sales opportunity
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely frame with options We bought this frame for a poster. As usual what looked like a standard size print wasn't, this frame gave us options with the boarder ineert and the backing sheet.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great, value product I bought this frame to hang a personal memento in the centre of the room and it looks great. When inserting the picture I was slightly concerned about the sturdiness of the frame (it's best not to lift it by one edge) however once assembled it seems to be fine. Good value and I'm really pleased with the end result.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oak picture frame into smart mirror Nice quality oak wood frame with glass. Turned mine into a smart mirror using raspberry pi computer, mirror film and an old PC screen. Looks great!
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xmas present Had purchased a canvas print of The Haywain and needed a frame to set it off. Hobbycraft was the only place I could get the right size frame in a nice beech wood and it is now perfect to give as a present.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not strong Due to its size, it isn't as sturdy as it should be (but you are getting what you pay for!) Smaller sizes are much more sturdy but this is a given. As long as you hold by the sides instead of just the top then it's ok.
Date published: 2018-08-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_, sid_5904861000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

FREE standard UK delivery
On orders of £20 and over.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days.
FREE
Click and Collect
Free delivery to any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for collection on Tuesday.
*Minimum order £10.
FREE*
Standard UK delivery
On orders under £20.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days..
£4.50
Next Day UK delivery
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for delivery the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for delivery on Tuesday.
£6.50
FREE UK returns
We don't believe that you should have to pay for return postage.
International delivery
Now available More details >

Your recently viewed items

Oak Effect Frame 50cm x 70cm

Oak Effect Frame 50cm x 70cm

4 Stars(28)
£25.00