0 BASKET

Paraffin Wax Block 1kg

£8.00
5 Stars(17)
£8.00
Check availability in store
Free UK delivery for orders over £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Free Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
Click and Collect from any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day.
International delivery now available
FREE returns
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Create beautiful candles to light up your home with this Paraffin Wax Block. This high quality wax will be perfect for making candles in containers. Add dyes and fragrances to personalise your candles to perfection. They'll make a charming handmade gift for a loved one or a sweet-smelling treat for yourself.

This paraffin wax block is designed to be one pour and extremely easy to use, with a wonderful scent throw and burn properties. It is also excellent for colouring, allowing you to get creative with your candle creations. It has a melting point of 48 degrees Celsius, pour at 50 to 55 degrees Celsius.

  • 1kg
  • For making wax in containers
  • Melting point: 48 degrees Celsius
  • Designed to be one pour
  • Easy to use
  • Perfect for adding dyes and scents

Paraffin Wax Block 1kg

Product code: 6310401000

Reviews (17)

5 Stars4.8 / 5
Paraffin Wax Block 1kg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It wa's good quality wax with a low oil content Found it useful for my demonstrations to my team back in Kampala. It is really what I wanted
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very easy to use, good quality and always in stock.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my husband wanted My husband is into woodwork and been looking for paraffin wax for doors to run smoothly. Great
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really excellent product to use for wax Made candles present for my mother in law great product highly recommend good value for price
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for containers I've bought paraffin wax flakes for candles before and been disappointed but it turns out that this product is much better! I used it in small glass containers and the candles burn lovely.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Never made candles before but this wax was great so easy to melt and poor. Colours I added in worked well with this wax although as it is white some of the colour are paler than predicted.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very Easy to melt but can be hard to cut I think next time I'll buy the granules
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use Great to use really easy to cut and mixes well with all the oils and colours I’ve used
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quick to melt and perfect for my projects which for this occasion was wax flowers.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to melt and colour. Great for my candle making
Date published: 2018-03-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_, sid_6310401000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

FREE standard UK delivery
On orders of £20 and over.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days.
FREE
Click and Collect
Free delivery to any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for collection on Tuesday.
*Minimum order £10.
FREE*
Standard UK delivery
On orders under £20.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days..
£4.50
Next Day UK delivery
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for delivery the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for delivery on Tuesday.
£6.50
FREE UK returns
We don't believe that you should have to pay for return postage.
International delivery
Now available More details >

Your recently viewed items

Paraffin Wax Block 1kg

Paraffin Wax Block 1kg

5 Stars(17)
£8.00