0 BASKET

Paraffin Wax Block 1kg

£8.00
5 Stars(24)
£8.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Next Day UK Delivery £6.50.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Create beautiful candles to light up your home with this Paraffin Wax Block. This high quality wax will be perfect for making candles in containers. Add dyes and fragrances to personalise your candles to perfection. They'll make a charming handmade gift for a loved one or a sweet-smelling treat for yourself.

This paraffin wax block is designed to be one pour and extremely easy to use, with a wonderful scent throw and burn properties. It is also excellent for colouring, allowing you to get creative with your candle creations. It has a melting point of 48 degrees Celsius, pour at 50 to 55 degrees Celsius.

  • 1kg
  • For making wax in containers
  • Melting point: 48 degrees Celsius
  • Designed to be one pour
  • Easy to use
  • Perfect for adding dyes and scents

Paraffin Wax Block 1kg

Product code: 6310401000

Reviews (24)

5 Stars4.8 / 5
Paraffin Wax Block 1kg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price but a pain to cut up! I bought this wax because the one I'd bought previously - the soy wax flakes - were sold out. Although this was cheaper (hurrah!), I had to cut it up as I only wanted to make 3 candles initially. Cutting it was laborious and messy - I definitely would've preferred flakes. Aside from which, I'd prefer to use a more environmentally friendly wax.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Its brand new experience for me but it works so good as I had good quality wax It's realy nice and smooth . I will buy again for sure
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use First time making candles and this was really easy to use and pour.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great paraffin wax Easy to use and good and stable, bigger packs would be great
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Lasts well, makes candles brilliantly and isn’t expensive for the amount you get! Definitely would recommend, and the lady in the Kingsway (Derby) store was very lovely and pleasant.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything I wanted I always enjoy browsing in Hobbycraft and I always find exactly what I need. Staff are very helpful. I also needed to return a product and this was very easy
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candle wax Melts really easily and reforms with ease. First attempt at candle making and enjoying every minute.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It wa's good quality wax with a low oil content Found it useful for my demonstrations to my team back in Kampala. It is really what I wanted
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very easy to use, good quality and always in stock.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my husband wanted My husband is into woodwork and been looking for paraffin wax for doors to run smoothly. Great
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_6310401000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 3 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 8pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50
Order before 8pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items

Paraffin Wax Block 1kg

Paraffin Wax Block 1kg

5 Stars(24)
£8.00