0 BASKET

Seawhite Concertina Sketchbook A5

£8.00
4.5 Stars(11)
£8.00
Check availability in store
Free UK delivery for orders over £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Free Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
Click and Collect from any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day.
International delivery now available
FREE returns
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

The Seawhite Concertina Sketchbook opens out to give you 70 possible working surfaces – perfect for letting your creativity flow onto every page. The versatile book comes in an elegant hard carrying case, ensuring extra protection to your work.

Each page of the sketchbook is two sheets joined together to give extra stability. The pages are a double thickness 140gsm acid free cartridge paper – high quality for drawing and sketching in pencils, charcoals or ink.

The concertina design makes it easy to show off your work when it's done by simply opening out the pages along a table or shelf.

  • Size: A5
  • 70 pages of double-thickness paper
  • 140gsm cartridge paper
  • Acid free
  • Elegant hard carrying case
  • Attractive black cloth end-covers

Seawhite Concertina Sketchbook A5

Product code: 6348861000

Reviews (11)

4.5 Stars4.4 / 5
Seawhite Concertina Sketchbook A5 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All gd Very good I would go again and I got what I needed
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab journal Love this journal it's a bit doff to the norm so very cool to play woth and takes a lot of doff mediums
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous sketchbook Fabulous sketchbook which has inspired me to take out when I draw and create a landscape book. Comes in a box sleeve.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seawhite quality in an interesting format Seawhite has been my favourite kind of sketch book all the way through my illustration degree and beyond. The paper quality is great and they never fall apart. This concertina book lends itself to so many things including storytelling style illustration which I am particularly interested in.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual and fun. This is a nice approach to sketchbooks, particularly for a child that loves creating comic style cartoons.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s ok Wasn’t too special but quite creative. So I don’t know what to say more thu.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Concertina sketch book luxury I love this concertina sketch book, not only is it unusual to find, it's also beautifully bound and with the added touch of luxury it comes in it's own box to keep all your creative ideas safe. I bought this for my sister who is a paper artist and often makes concertina books so that she can sketch to her heart's delight.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This is a beautiful and unusual sketchbook. It concertinas out into one long scroll. Just the thing for a sketchbook with a theme or a long, rambling story. Too pretty to use!!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different I saw this some time ago and thought it would make an interesting project by painting a panoramic... I use acrylic and oil pastels and I'm confident the paper will be able to handle it. I like the idea that it's almost secretive it would make an interesting personal art journal or an altered book piece. It's slip case can be worked on too. On the whole I will certainly buy another and would be interested in larger sizes if they are available.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ideal for display but pages separate easily. This product is perfect for displaying art, having 70 available pages. However, I have found that the individual pages separate easily, meaning that paint goes in between paintings and it is hard to keep neat. Also, since the pages flow from one page to another the paintings offer mix and it is difficult to prevent the paint from one page going on to the following page.
Date published: 2018-06-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_, sid_6348861000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

FREE standard UK delivery
On orders of £20 and over.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days.
FREE
Click and Collect
Free delivery to any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for collection on Tuesday.
*Minimum order £10.
FREE*
Standard UK delivery
On orders under £20.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days..
£4.50
Next Day UK delivery
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for delivery the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for delivery on Tuesday.
£6.50
FREE UK returns
We don't believe that you should have to pay for return postage.
International delivery
Now available More details >

Your recently viewed items