0 BASKET

Stix 2 Anything Finger Protectors 2 Pack

£3.00
4.5 Stars(28)
£3.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Ensure that you can craft safely with these Stix 2 Anything Finger Protectors. They are ideal for protecting your fingers from hotmelt glues, craft irons and more as you work, and made of 100% silicone, they will fit comfortably on your finger.

You can place a protector onto your finger to swirl into hotmelt glue to make a background pattern. After swirling hot glue, try using transfer foil or add glitter, micro beads and seed beads. You can also use these when creating hot glue dots on a crafting sheet; with the finger protector on, hold your covered finger under the sheet when tipping glitter or beads onto the dot.

The finger protectors will also help you stay safe when ironing intricate craft projects.

  • Size: approx. 3 x 2 cm (1.2 x 0.8 inches)
  • Colour: Pink
  • 100% silicone
  • Protects fingers from hotmelt glue, craft irons and more
  • Ideal when crafting, card-making and scrapbooking

Stix 2 Anything Finger Protectors 2 Pack

Product code: 6310301000

Reviews (28)

4.5 Stars4.7 / 5
Stix 2 Anything Finger Protectors 2 Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fantastic product great idea saved my finger tips from being burnt highly recommend
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good idea These will help alot when it comes to being crafty,
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and pliable Great for fine crochet for index finger to save callous forming
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bit big for my fingers Does what it says, it doesn’t stick however they fall off my small fingers, it just fits on my thumb but apart from that it’s great for no stick
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product It’s a really useful product and comes in a pack of 2. My only small issue is that they are both the same size. It fits my thumb but falls off my Index finger. I wanted it for use with the hot glue gun, but it only protects my one of my 2 fingers that I needed protecting. I gave it 4 stars because it’s still a useful product.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! These are fab for using my wood burning tool, an essential I never knew I was missing!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little silicone finger protectors These little protectors do exactly as advised. I have quite small fingers, so these are a little loose, but I don’t mind that, as when you get hot they can stick a little. I placed a little powder inside for ease of removal. It would have been nice to have one for finger and one for thumb as quite often it is a pinch motion used for holding hot items. This pack has two the same size.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great discovery alternative use for item Was initially looking for a flexible thimble style item. After viewing the stock in store, nothing really suited my need. I was shown these by a lovely shop assistant after describing to her what I needed the item for. They are for use with a glue gun but I find them fantastic for preventing numb finger tips during heavy hand stitching work. A good alternative use for this item. Really well priced compared to other branded thimble in store.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs more sizes This product was ideal for my requirements ,however it was slightly small and a tight fir ,so couldn't wear for very long .
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thimble ever After trying almost every style of thimble with no success, I picked up a two set of these. Although they are not marketed as sewing thimbles they are perfect for the job. They don't slide off while sewing nor are they restrictive. They are robust enough that the needle doesn't pierce them. I was so pleased I have since purchased an additional set. They have also been very effective for their intended use as finger guards when ironing small pieces.
Date published: 2020-01-03
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_, sid_6310301000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 3 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50

Order before 6pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items