Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)

West Design White Foam Board A2 Single Pack

Is $ 5.49

Colour: Please select
Quantity
West Design White Foam Board A2 Single Pack

Get creative with this White Foam Board. This eco-friendly board is incredibly versatile, with its many uses including model making, photo mounting, toy making and poster boards.

As well as being extremely environmentally friendly and nontoxic, the board’s composition also makes it very practical. These boards have a dense foam construction, to give you a cleaner cut and optimal support for your wonderful craft creations.

The dense foam section is sandwiched between two thin card layers, which allow ink, paint and toppers to adhere to the surface easily compared with a more porous foam surface. West Design offers a range of in various sizes and colours to suit any taste.

  • Size: A2 (with 5 mm thickness)
  • Single pack
  • Nontoxic
  • Acid free
  • Anti-UV treated to resist yellowing
  • Produced without CFCs
  • Recyclable polystyrene
  • Dense foam construction

West Design White Foam Board A2

Product Number - 5742361001

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this versatile medium! Really nice sharp white glossy coating. Great for alcohol markers or inks since the foam inner gives strength and stops buckling. Can also be cut to size. Great for poster art.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant This is the second time I have purchased this for the kids school projects. It’s so sturdy and really quite cheap for the job you need. I’m sure I’ll be buying again soon
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Used this as a background for attaching wedding table plans to. Sturdy enough to do the job but did not add any extra weight to the project, excellent and good price.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems ok I don't know much about foam boards but this did the job for me. The only thing I didn't like was that it was hard to cut neatly without kind of flaking at the sides.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and useful board We used this board to create a seating plan for a special birthday lunch. It was very sturdy and made a great backdrop for sticking on table plans.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light for those with arthritic hands I find this handy to use while drawing/painting as it is easy to carry to art classes. It cannot be used to stretch paper for water colours.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It's easy to use good for a lot of things I used mine for draw deviders in my kitchen and bedroom
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money! Very sturdy board and very well packaged. Perfect for making a DIY signboard.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Not stretched or framed anything previously, easy to cut to size & use
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Great quality boards, arrived quickly and in excellent condition.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Good value for money and perfect for backing my cross stitches
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does exactly what I need it for I bought these boards for decorating my boring bedroom door. I wrapped and double sided taped them with wallpaper. Because these boards are rather light in weigh, I just stick them on the door with thick double sided tape, so if I want to change the pattern, I just take the whole panel off and re-cover it.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could do better. See me. Where to start? If I could have awarded no stars that would have been preferable: Ordering online; fine, easy and trouble-free Collection in store; ok, tied in with another reason to visit the area, so not a 20 mile trip for just my order as postage might not have got to me in time. Quality and store ability to check what they’re giving you is any good or just should be binned; appalling. Customer service; great, refunded and replacements sent Replacements; worse than the originals Customer services; great, replacements ordered Packaging; inadequate to say the least. Can’t fault the people solving my problem however, had my order been checked before it was allowed to leave the store then this would never have happened. It looked like someone had sat on them.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item and price This board was perfect for the project I was doing. Great to find it sold in single boards rather than a multi pack which would have been an expensive waste. I was also directed straight to it when I explained what I wanted, great customer service.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product worked well for intended purpose I purchased this product to lace and mount a finished cross stitch to prior to framing. The piece was pinned in place onto board and then laced to secure it. Very pleased with the end results. The only criticism I would have is that the board size I wanted was only available as a multipack and not sold individually raising the price of the purchase. I decided to buy an individual board of bigger size that was cheaper, however that did mean having the inconvenience of me cutting to size plus wastage.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Structure ! My best friend and I made moodboards for 2019 and these were the perfect size and weight. Surpringly sturdy but light enough to move about. The surface is smooth which is good for plastering photos on them. Very pleased !
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this for a Halloween costume Good product! I was making toilet costumes for my daughters for Halloween this year, and I used this to make the toilet seats as they were dressing as toilet monsters lol this worked very well!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Did the job I needed it to do. I didn't need to cut it so not sure how well it would cut. Only criticism/advice would be is it damages/dents very easily, especially on the edges/corners.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is versatile Absolutely fantastic for pinning signed sports shirts to then mounting into Frames to auction for charity have recommended to other people to use when framing clothing
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I bought this board to do jigsaws on. Because it is light weight I can sit comfortably on my sofa with it on my knee. It is just what I was looking for!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product works well for general craft use this product worked well for a project and was strong enough to hold. However, it was hard to cut and to keep from fraying. Overall, very good purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Foam board used to reflect light in product photography. It is just what i needed, not damaged in any way and I will be able to use it again and again.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and light I uses this make a cricut design on it. The vinyl adheard very very well to it. Once stuck on I could take it off. Cuts well well with a craft knife.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service I brought some white foam boards, they were a little thinner than I thought they would be, but the service was fantastic, very prompt.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a presentation or photo board I was pleasantly surprised to find this in store for my daughters first project at college. And great that it comes in a variety of sizes
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are what they art..... I purchased these boards to use for watercolour paper stretching as they are a lot lighter than wooden ones for transporting to art class
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful, good value, will buy again Bought as advertising plaques for freehand drawing. Very useful for this purpose. Good value at £3 each. Will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for many tasks. I have used these for paintings and for mounting jigsaws amongst other things. Very versatile and useful.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I need them for These are perfect to make a mini photo backdrop set up! Perfect size and weight makes them easy to store
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful board, the right thickness for an art project. Good, firm board. I would have preferred one A3 piece but that size was only sold in a group.
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5742361001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • reviews, product
Top