0 BASKET

Wilton Cake Support Dowel Rods and Caps 14 Pieces

£6.00
5 Stars(28)
£6.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £25.
£3.95 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £25.
Order by 10pm for delivery within 3 days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£5.95 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click & Collect for orders over £10.
Order by 10pm for collection within 1 hour or next working day.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Build your masterpieces with the Wilton Cake Support Dowel Rods and Caps! These rods and caps will provide impressive layer cake designs with the all-important structural support so that your tiers all sit securely!

This set includes four rods of 30.4 cm (12 inches), and ten caps. The caps are circular with perforated centres to perfectly fit the ends of your rods. This set is part of the Wilton Method of Cake Construction range and can be used with the Wilton Centre Core Rods for perfect stacked cake designs.

  • Four rods measuring 30.4 cm (12 inches) each
  • Ten caps
  • Colour: purple
  • Ideal for supporting layered cakes

Wilton Cake Support Dowel Rods and Caps 14 Pieces

Product code: 6148511000

Reviews (28)

5 Stars4.9 / 5
Wilton Cake Support Dowel Rods and Caps 14 Pieces is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble First time of using these. Easy to assemble, dis-assembling, not so easy as wanted to re use again. Managed in the end using my teeth!
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good for supporting a 4 tier wedding cake Found this very useful and easy to use. Worked well for a 4 tier cake. Would use again.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready to roll icing in ALL colours , amazing selection My playground, my favourite shop. Always find what I need And more !! I love the natural glace spray . Wow what a result Gives such a beautiful glow in any cake
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked a treat Easy to use. Firmer plastic than I expected, so needs a sharp Stanley knife to cut to required length. That said, means that the supports are really strong, so there's no need to think that your cakes could collapse. You can be confident with a creation.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to product easy to use This was the first time I used this product and it was easy to use straight out of the pack. The columns are a little stiff so I recommend piers rather than scissors to cut them.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This made such a difference to the stability of my cake brilliant product
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, perfect for cake tiering This is a fantastic product and does everything you require it to. The stoppers on the top of the dowls add extra support and spread the weight well. The dowls cut to size very easily and being purple they are food safe and easily identifiable. Used on two three and four tier cakes with success. Great product and would highly recommend for all cake makers
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big thumbs up I would definitely recommend this product my friend made my son's birthday cake the top tier was exceptionally heavy and they withstood the weight of the cake. Thumbs up deserves the 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cake rods fantastic I always buy these supports, for my cakes. They are very sturdy and do the job just fine. Perfect for tiered cakes. They stop the cakes from crushing one another. I won’t use anything else now. They give me confidence that my cakes will withstand the extra weight put upon them.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product for stacking cakes Very easy to cut to required size. The support rods & cap provide very good support. They can are reusable as well.
Date published: 2019-06-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_, sid_6148511000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click & Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £25.
£3.95 for orders under £25.
Find out more >
FREE* / £3.95
UK Next Day Delivery
*FREE for orders over £200.
£5.95 for orders under £200.
Find out more >
FREE* / £5.95
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£5.95
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items