Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)

Wilton Castle Cake Set 32 Pieces

Is $ 22.00

Quantity
Wilton Castle Cake Set 32 Pieces

The Wilton Castle Cake Set will transport you into a magical realm of delicious baking! You'll have everything you need to create a dream castle cake that will enchant children and adults alike: three sizes of detailed turret towers with removable peak pieces, six lattice windows, a panelled door and a main roof peak.

This is perfect for birthday parties, giving any spread a spectacular centrepiece. Thrill your guests with a castle cake that is certain to wow everyone. It'll give your special occasion a fairytale ending.

  • Size: 14 x 31 x 25.9 cm (5.5 x 12.2 x 10.2 inches)
  • 32 pieces
  • Includes three sizes of turret towers, six lattice windows, panelled door, main roof peak
  • Perfect for creating a fairytale cake!

Wilton Castle Cake Set 32 Pieces

Product Number - 6256831000

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy I am a novice cake maker. I used this castle set for dd's birthday. Very fiddly towers, topple over easily when moving the cake but even after taking a number of falls they did not break. Impressed with quality. Wish I knew how to keep them from falling when moving the cake!
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product Overall was a good product but they should have drilled holes in the towers that sit onto the board as I didn't have a drill and stuck them down with melted candy, which I refrigerated over night, but broke off when setting up display once made.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it Looked really good ,found it easy to make as long as you give yourself lots of time . The girls eyes lit up, big smiles from all . Would like to make some suggestions, the top tier should not be cake it should be a cake form may be some spikes on the turrets so they stay more secure. I secured it with fondant. Had great fun making it
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks to good to be true. Unfortunately I didn't have a very good encounter with the castle kit. You can't push the towers into the cake due to them not having holes in the bottom so you rely on how well you can stick them down. If like me you are using them uncovered and just decorating the windows i found that the icing was easy knocked off. You need to be super careful as they make the cake quite unstable which I found out in a car journey so I had to pretty much start all over.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made an amazing cake My granddaughter had a themed princess/fairy 6th birthday party. This cake was just right for this and she loved it. Turrets a bit top heavy, needed a lot of icing to secure, but other than this, great.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect! Great value for money and if you don’t use all of the towers (such as on a smaller cake) you’ve got some left for another.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect kit for castle cakes! I needed to make a castle cake for my daughter but wasn’t sure how to go about the turrets. Whilst in store I came across the Wilton kit. It was brilliant. The fondant wrapped easily. It was simple to use and easy to clean. Well worth the price to make an otherwise complicated cake easy.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a technical cake very simple I googled dozens of ideas when my daughter requested a castle cake, it all looked a bit technical for me so I went into my local Hobbycraft for some inspiration. My daughter spotted this on one of the lower shelves in the cake section. I was so relived to have this as a guide. I haven’t made the cake yet, but I can see this set is very well made and it’s easy to customise and hide the turrets in icing. Excellent value for the quality.
Date published: 2020-02-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6256831000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Top