0 BASKET

Women's Institute Grey Premium Acrylic Yarn 100g

£2.30
5 Stars(214)
£2.30
3 for 2 on WI Yarn
-
+
3 FOR 2Add to basket
Craft
Knitting, Crochet
Yarn Weight
DK
Blend
100% Acrylic
Tension
23 stitches, 30 rows to 10cm/4in
Yarn Length
250m
Crochet Hook Size
4.00mm (F)
Needle Size
4.00mm (US 6)
Ball Weight
100G
Care Instructions
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 12-14 working days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect within 3 working days from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

The perfect all-rounder, Women's Institute Premium Acrylic is a great choice for knitting and crochet patterns alike! The great value acrylic yarn is ideal for all kinds of designs, from classic cardis and jumpers to stylish homewares and baby knits.

There are a vast range of colours available in the range, allowing you to choose the right one for every design. It'll be a particularly great yarn for crocheting colourful granny squares and so much more!

It is machine washable at 40°C mild, and will be a super practical choice every time.

The Women’s Institute yarn collection is a worldwide exclusive to Hobbycraft.

Women's Institute Grey Premium Acrylic Yarn 100g

Product code: 5930421021

Reviews (214)

5 Stars5 / 5
Women's Institute Grey Premium Acrylic Yarn 100g is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 214.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value basic dk Easy to knit, doesn’t snag and good value on 3 for 2 deal. Not given 5 stars as does have few knots in each ball which can be frustrating.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice choice of colours This wool knitted up nicely and there was a wide choice of colours and as I wanted this to knit Edwardian mice for a Christmas display my only criticism was which colours to pick will be back for more.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini glue gun, exceptional price Useful for occasional gluing project, nice and small so easy to store.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely soft feel to this acrylic yarn I used this wool to crochet around the edge of a blanket that I made in granny squares, it wasn't the shade I originally wanted but in fact it turned out to be a great contrast with the other colours I had used in the same acrylic yarn and I am very pleased with the result.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick lovely wool I love this wool, it’s such a great colour and really thick so ideal for my projects, very happy and would recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and durable, perfect for any crafting needs ! This wool is so soft, and feels thicker than the other yarns I’ve been working with. It’s super comfortable to work with, and has a lovely colour
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy knitting This product is good value for money and is very good to knit with. I ordered 10 balls of this wool and was disappointed to find that 2 balls had different lot numbers. Fortunately I was knitting two items and one only needed 2 balls.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely deep grey blanket wool This double knit wool is soft and a dream to knit with. This is making a modern cot blanket that will have white fluffy bunnies on. Neutral colour choice
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic yarn which makes outstanding items This is a fantastic yarn which I have used multiple times to produce lovely knitwear. It washes well and does not bobble. Great vale for money too. Will definitely buy again and again.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction guaranteed I knit children's wear for family and friends. I am always confident in the quality of the yarns I purchase from Hobbycraft.
Date published: 2020-10-21
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_, sid_5930421021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm Mon-Sat to collect within 3 working days in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 10-14 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50
Order before 5pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items