0 BASKET

Women's Institute Lilac Soft and Silky 4 Ply Yarn 100g

£3.50
4.5 Stars(114)
£3.50
3 for 2 on WI Yarn
-
+
3 FOR 2Add to basket
Check availability in store
Craft
Knitting, Crochet
Yarn Weight
4 Ply
Blend
100% Acrylic
Tension
25 stitches, 36 rows to 10cm/4in
Yarn Length
270m
Crochet Hook Size
3.00mm (C) - 3.50mm (E)
Needle Size
3.00mm - 3.50mm (US 4)
Ball Weight
100G
Care Instructions
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Women's Institute Soft and Silky Yarn brings a wonderful shine to your yarn collection, with a silky finish. Enjoy a lovely drape for shawls, accessories and more, and discover a wonderful range of shades in this collection.

Though it brings a touch of luxury to every pattern, the yarn is machine washable, ensuring that your clothing, accessories and more are easy to care for. It is a 100% acrylic 4 ply yarn, ideal for both knit and crochet.

The Women’s Institute yarn collection is a worldwide exclusive to Hobbycraft.

Women's Institute Lilac Soft and Silky 4 Ply Yarn 100g

Product code: 5930411014

Reviews (114)

4.5 Stars4.5 / 5
Women's Institute Lilac Soft and Silky 4 Ply Yarn 100g is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women’s institute soft lilac 4 ply The softest wool I have used, it gives a lovely finish knitted or crocheted
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice lovely colour and knits well. not yet finished article so cannot comment on washing.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury wool at affordable price The wool is beautiful to knit with I buy all mine from hobby craft and I have never seen the yarn needles before so I am well happy
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for money Have yet to try it, but other reviews say it Knits up thicker than 4-ply and splits easily.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely soft yarn I’ve used this yarn several times to make baby clothes for our new granddaughter Aurora - tiny bootees, mittens, hats and cardigans. It’s so soft, has a slight silky sheen and washes well. Perfect!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and soft I have used this for making pompoms and it is very nice.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has a lovely finish. I bought this to make a baby jumper. It is lovely to work with and gives a lovely finish.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colour and lovely feel! I love this brand of wool, it's so soft and the 3 for 2 offer they have on a lot of the time really keeps the price point low. I especially love this lilac colour. It's easy to crochet with if not a little slippy and has a tendency to split which means you might accidentally drop threads whilst working if you're not careful!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Great value and quality I purchased 12 balls various colours
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice wool Lovely for crochet. Strands don't split like with cheaper wool and the colour is lovely.
Date published: 2020-03-11
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_, sid_5930411014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 3 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50

Order before 6pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items