0 BASKET

Women's Institute Plum Soft and Smooth Aran Yarn 400g

£10.50
5 Stars(107)
£10.50
3 for 2 on WI Yarn
Check availability in store
Craft
Knitting, Crochet
Yarn Weight
Aran
Blend
100% Acrylic
Tension
18 stitches, 24 rows to 10cm/4in
Yarn Length
660m
Crochet Hook Size
5.00mm (H)
Needle Size
5.00mm (US 8)
Ball Weight
400G
Care Instructions
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Women's Institute Soft and Smooth Aran Yarn is a wonderfully versatile yarn that's perfect for transforming your home and your wardrobe! Create stylish homewares, blankets, garments and more with the high quality acrylic yarn.

This yarn is 100% acrylic, with a smooth finish that's gentle to the touch. This yarn will be long-lasting and is great for crochet and knit alike. With 400 grams in each ball, you'll have plenty to start your next pattern! It's ideal for creating cosy blankets.

The Women’s Institute Yarn collection is a worldwide exclusive to Hobbycraft.

Women's Institute Plum Soft and Smooth Aran Yarn 400g

Product code: 6017191013

Reviews (107)

5 Stars5 / 5
Women's Institute Plum Soft and Smooth Aran Yarn 400g is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic colour, easy to crochet Perfect choice for my blanket, easy to crochet, doesn't split. Rich deep colour.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely feeling wool Great feeling wool and a massive ball! Bought to knit a greyhound jumper, so with the size of this ball, I only need the one. Sure it will knit up lovely
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great yarn to knit The colour is vibrant and the quality of yarn is excellent
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I am just a beginner in knitting and bought this for my first ever project. I had to undo my work and restart at least 3 times, and the yarn was still perfectly fine! The colour variety they had in store was amazing.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wool I've ever used I cannot rave about this wool enough. I will literally never use anything else. So so soft and it washes and wears excellently. Perfect for baby as well. Awesome stuff
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely wool to knit with This wool is lovely and soft and I have knitted several blankets with it in various colours and am just knitting a sweater!
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely yarn! Very pleased with this yarn, it's lovely and soft. Also so pleased it comes in such a large ball I will only need the one ball for my current project so won't have lots of pesky ends to weave in when I finish!!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft easy to crochet yarn Love this yarn, it is lovely and soft and very easy to work with. I bought it in some Harry Potter inspired colours for my boys' world book day potato costumes (don't ask!) and will be crocheting them a jumper each too as the balls are enormous! Great value
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and range Brilliant service in the stores and the range of colours and offers on wool are brilliant.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only wool I use This wi wool is the best wool I have ever used washes well good quality and dose not affect my asthma like many yarns do.
Date published: 2020-02-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_, sid_6017191013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 3 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50

Order before 6pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items