0 BASKET

Women's Institute Slate Soft and Silky 4 Ply Yarn 100g

£3.50
4.5 Stars(160)
£3.50
3 for 2 on WI Yarn
Craft
Knitting, Crochet
Yarn Weight
4 Ply
Blend
100% Acrylic
Tension
25 stitches, 36 rows to 10cm/4in
Yarn Length
270m
Crochet Hook Size
3.00mm (C) - 3.50mm (E)
Needle Size
3.00mm - 3.50mm (US 4)
Ball Weight
100G
Care Instructions
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 12-14 working days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect within 3 working days from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Women's Institute Soft and Silky Yarn brings a wonderful shine to your yarn collection, with a silky finish. Enjoy a lovely drape for shawls, accessories and more, and discover a wonderful range of shades in this collection.

Though it brings a touch of luxury to every pattern, the yarn is machine washable, ensuring that your clothing, accessories and more are easy to care for. It is a 100% acrylic 4 ply yarn, ideal for both knit and crochet.

The Women’s Institute yarn collection is a worldwide exclusive to Hobbycraft.

Women's Institute Slate Soft and Silky 4 Ply Yarn 100g

Product code: 5930411007

Reviews (160)

4.5 Stars4.5 / 5
Women's Institute Slate Soft and Silky 4 Ply Yarn 100g is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and soft Lovely to work with have used this in different colours for craft projects
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice to knit with I have enjoyed purchasing some lovely wools and crafts throughout lockdown and beyond. Great value and knits up so nicely. Lots of happy people enjoying their gifts from me thanks to Hobbycraft
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value product lovely to work with And good value for money especially if you take advantage of the 3 for 2 offer
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Yarn Not knitted in 4ply for quite a while but really love this yarn. It looks really nice when knitted up. I will definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good colour I don’t normally use acrylic yarn, ill review again when I’ve finished!
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely this wool is lovely and soft. So nice to knit with
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good sturdy soft acrylic This yarn feels very soft in the skein, but feels very synthetic and sort of "squeaky" when knitting with it. However the finished fabric is smooth and wearable, and for the price point very nice. It has a lovely stitch definition and would look great for cabling projects. However, it is definitely a sport weight, not a fingering weight, and I actually got gauge for a DK weight pattern with it
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Beautiful colour, soft touch, perfect to creat a baby blanket, easy match with other colour
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully soft 4ply This wool is a really great price and is so beautifully soft! Great for crocheting socks, I just wish they had more colours to choose from.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely wool Exactly what I was looking for to crochet a blanket. Great colour and lovely to crochet with. Only one concern, as I rewound the wool before I started I found a few balls that were split into 2 or 3 pieces
Date published: 2020-08-12
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_, sid_5930411007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm Mon-Sat to collect within 3 working days in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 10-14 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50
Order before 5pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items