0 BASKET

DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg

£4.25 £4.50
4.5 Stars(402)
£4.25 WAS £4.50
-
+
OFFERAdd to basket
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £25.
£3.95 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £25.
Order by 6pm for delivery within 5 days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£5.95 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click & Collect for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm for collection within 1 hour or next working day.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

DAS Air Drying Modelling Clay will help you create a huge range of clay model designs easily – without the need for an oven or kiln.

An easy modelling material to work with, this clay moulds easily and dries to a firm and strong finish. There is no baking required; simply design your model and then allow for 24 hours per centimetre to dry. It is easy to smooth and will set strongly once air-dried, and then you can start decorating.

You can decorate with poster paints, acrylics and varnish to add bold colours and a professional finish to your projects. Whatever you're moulding the clay into, you'll be able to add the perfect finishing touches and finer details.

  • 1kg
  • Colour: White
  • No baking required
  • Can be decorated with poster paint and acrylic varnish
  • Solid and strong when dry
  • Drying time 24 hours per centimetre thickness
  • PVC free
  • Contains no softeners, only vegetable binders

DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg

Product code: 5012811000

Reviews (402)

4.5 Stars4.7 / 5
DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 402.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for making Xmas decorations Bought for my son to make Xmas decorations we simply rolled it out used cookie cutters to cut it the shapes then a straw to cut out a hole for ribbon to thread through.. waited 3 days for it to dry then painted them. What an amazing out come! We had so much fun doing these with plenty of clay left over to make other things
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price for value This clay is fantastic, plus it’s affordable! Easy to mould and dries lovely
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Fool proof and idiot proof...ideal for me as a 1st time user of air dry clay. Easy to mould and shape. Used cookie cutters to make decorations for Christmas. They air dried in approx 48 hours
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, smooth, non sticky air dry clay. Suitable for modelling, slab rolling and making pinch pots and small ornaments.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staff Due to the pandemic I hadn't been to Hobby craft for a while so was a bit disoriented as to where to find the things I wanted but the staff were so knowledgeable with where everything was and saved me a lot of time. It makes a great difference, and I must say it's not very often I find such helpfulness. Thank you.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for beginners I brought this clay to try my hand at making some Christmas decorations. It was so easy to use and dried a Matt white, so no need to gloss, just lightly sandpapered to get rid of the rough edges. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay for all kinds of projects! It is a high quality clay, love it! I am new to making clay items but so far great for making tealight holders, Christmas tree ornaments, 'catch all' trays and all sorts! It dries fast and has a lovely smooth finish once dry. It never cracks even with me being a beginner at using clay! Simple and fun to use.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use I used this on a jet model helicopter, i needed to make a mould of the cieling interiror, this was was brilliant as it did not dry out quickly which gavce me plenty of time to mould round corners etc.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff So good. Easy to work with and when it cures it is so much harder than I thought it would be. Adding a bit of water makes it really nice to smooth out. Takes 2/3 days to dry. So I have to plan ahead if making something to order. It sands down really well so all lumps and bumps can be sanded out. love it.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for a beginner Great to work with drying time is good. Great for a beginner.
Date published: 2021-11-23
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_402
  • loc_, sid_5012811000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click & Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £25.
£3.95 for orders under £25.
Find out more >
FREE* / £3.95
UK Next Day Delivery
*FREE for orders over £200.
£5.95 for orders under £200.
Find out more >
FREE* / £5.95
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£5.95
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items

DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg

DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg

4.5 Stars(402)
£4.25   WAS £4.50