0 BASKET

DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg

£3.00 £4.00
4.5 Stars(313)
£3.00 WAS £4.00
-
+
OFFERAdd to basket
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £25.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £25.
Order by 10pm for delivery within 3 days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click & Collect for orders over £10.
Order by 10pm for collection within 1 hour or next working day.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

DAS Air Drying Modelling Clay will help you create a huge range of clay model designs easily – without the need for an oven or kiln.

An easy modelling material to work with, this clay moulds easily and dries to a firm and strong finish. There is no baking required; simply design your model and then allow for 24 hours per centimetre to dry. It is easy to smooth and will set strongly once air-dried, and then you can start decorating.

You can decorate with poster paints, acrylics and varnish to add bold colours and a professional finish to your projects. Whatever you're moulding the clay into, you'll be able to add the perfect finishing touches and finer details.

  • 1kg
  • Colour: White
  • No baking required
  • Can be decorated with poster paint and acrylic varnish
  • Solid and strong when dry
  • Drying time 24 hours per centimetre thickness
  • PVC free
  • Contains no softeners, only vegetable binders

DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg

Product code: 5012811000

Reviews (313)

4.5 Stars4.7 / 5
DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 313.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries solid Wasn’t sure how this clay would dry. I found it took longer than the 12 hours recommended for the depth of clay used. Though, when it dries, it’s nice and solid. White when dried.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Air dry clay good product. Good overall product. Drys well and solid. Had slight difficulty smoothing the product out for a perfect finish.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time user I found this very easy to work with ( doesn't mean my skills do it justice). And at a great price with 25.% off its an affordable medium.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good product I meddled a couple of things it was easy to work with and dried within 24 hours
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product I’ve used this before and it’s great for both kids and adults
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality I love working with this clay it is easy to use I even make stuff with the grandchildren
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh okie oh dear yes queen queen oh gosh oh dear yes queen queen oh gosh oh dear yes queen queen oh gosh gosh yes yes i i yes yes i and i will do the park west midlands west park park and merry hill park west midlands west park park and merry hill park west park and merry hill park west park and merry hill park west midlands west park west west midlands park west midlands west park west west midlands park west park and merry hill park west midlands west park park and merry hill park west park park and merry hill park west midlands west west midlands park west park and merry christmas park west park and merry hill park west midlands
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant activity to do with my son It was easy to use and my son loved that he could make things out if it without any stress. Its simple to use and cheap to buy even i had my fun with it making wands from harry potter (yes im just that sad) Definitely would recommend when trying to have some down time or quality time with the kids.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is exactly as stated Can not fault this product if you excuse the pun “ it does exactly as it says on packet” easy to use easily manipulated light sprinkle of water if working on anything time consuming but most of us modellers have the obligatory water pot . Shall be up within a week or so for much larger purchase as I can easily store
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sculpting This clay is easy to handle, works well and is exactly what I needed to sculpt a monster mask.
Date published: 2021-05-01
  • y_2021, m_5, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_313
  • loc_, sid_5012811000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click & Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £25.
£4.50 for orders under £25.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Next Day Delivery
*FREE for orders over £200.
£6.50 for orders under £200.
Find out more >
FREE* / £6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items

DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg

DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 1kg

4.5 Stars(313)
£3.00   WAS £4.00