0 BASKET

Gedeo Modelling Clay 5kg

£9.50
5 Stars(30)
£9.50
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £25.
£3.95 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £25.
Order by 10pm for delivery within 3 days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£5.95 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click & Collect for orders over £10.
Order by 10pm for collection within 1 hour or next working day.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Get stuck into the world of modelling with Gedeo Modelling Clay! Suitable for pottery, sculpture and modelling, apply this fine and natural clay for a range of techniques. You'll be able to create ceramic designs to bowl everyone over. Use this clay to mould your masterpiece, fire it in the kiln at 980°c and then add your glorious glaze!

With this traditional modelling clay at your disposal, there will be no limit to your creativity! This flexible, kiln-drying material is highly malleable and easy to handle. Place your clay near a source of heat to soften it and make it easier to work with.

You'll be able to enjoy high quality clay as you work to create anything from stunning sculptures to pretty pots, vases and flatware.

  • 5kg (176 oz.)
  • Natural clay
  • Vegan friendly
  • Highly malleable
  • Fire your designs in the ceramic kiln at 980°c
  • For modelling, sculpture and pottery

Gedeo Modelling Clay 5kg

Product code: 5701231000

Reviews (30)

5 Stars4.8 / 5
Gedeo Modelling Clay 5kg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It was the perfect texture and it’s easy to keep hydrated
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very good and strong clay would recommend Very very good strong and cheap clay i would recommend
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay block easy to use I'm using the clay to make plaster of Paris moulds. It's easy to impress into and leaves clear indents. Very reasonable price too
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice clay Tried this clay for hand-modeling. Happy about it. Not too wet for working straight from the package.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream modelling clay Beautifully smooth elastic clay a dream to work with.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay Amazing clay that drys so quick and easy to build what ever you want, still got a load after making a lot of stuff. Definitely worth picking up
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value! 5kg of clay! This was awesome as I am a student studying Art and design and required a lot of clay for my project. I used this clay to sculpt detailed mountains and take macro lense photographs of them. I am always happy with the service and value at hobbycraft and would recommend the store to anyone.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect The clay is perfect for modelling all kinds of features. I find most other clays not as malleable as this one. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money The volume of clay for the price point is fantastic. The clay itself is high quality and exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was very useful for all my artistic needs This product was very useful for all my artistic needs, it works well when both soft and hard, and it likes to keep its soft texture all throughout.
Date published: 2020-10-25
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_5701231000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click & Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £25.
£3.95 for orders under £25.
Find out more >
FREE* / £3.95
UK Next Day Delivery
*FREE for orders over £200.
£5.95 for orders under £200.
Find out more >
FREE* / £5.95
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£5.95
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items

Gedeo Modelling Clay 5kg

Gedeo Modelling Clay 5kg

5 Stars(30)
£9.50