0 BASKET

Gold Mini Hot Melt Glue Gun

£5.00
4 Stars(77)
£5.00
Check availability in store
Free UK delivery for orders over £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Free Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
Click and Collect from any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day from all stores excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
FREE returns
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

A crafters' essential, this Gold Mini Hot Melt Glue Gun will be the perfect tool for just about any project! From scrapbooking and card-making to home decoration and handmade accessories, it helps you bond all kinds of materials.

Powered at the mains, simply plug in your glue gun and insert a glue stick in the back chamber. Allow five minutes before your tool is ready to use! The high temperature will allow for a stronger, more robust glue bond.

This glue gun is designed to be used with our 7mm glue sticks, and there are two glue sticks included to get you started.

  • Size: 12.2 x 11.1cm (4.8 x 4.4 inches)
  • Use with 7mm glue sticks
  • Two glue sticks included
  • Operates at high temperatures from mains electricity supply
  • Stronger, more robust bonding
  • Ideal for small scale projects
  • Perfect for a huge variety of crafts

Gold Mini Hot Melt Glue Gun

Product code: 6384241003

Reviews (77)

4 Stars3.9 / 5
Gold Mini Hot Melt Glue Gun is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Worked OK....for about 30 minutes! Then it simply stopped working and I returned for a refund. You get what you pay for - very basic quality. I recommend you pay for something more robust.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glue gun for crafting Perfect glue gun for crafting, small sticks, but cheap enough to buy more !
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Handy size easy to use and brilliant for all the little jobs and craft jobs.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price A little tricky to use, had to push the glue stick in whenever releasing the trigger otherwise it wouldn't feed in on it's own. However, got the job done and can't expect much more for the price.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but some flaws It works well however when you need to put a new glue stick in your have to push it in while pulling the trigger to ensure it pulls through behind the old stick
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Truly awful The product was unusable. I have a lot of experience with glue guns and this one was the worst that I have ever used. I inserted the first supplied stick into it, and left it on for 5 minutes as instructed (a little slow warming up but it was cheap after all). However, it did not eject glue when the trigger was pressed. After 10 minutes and no success, I pushed the glue in manually while using the trigger - this allowed it to eject a tiny amount, but needed both hands to work and delivered almost no glue. The gap in the gun then started to ooze hot glue out of the side, and needed to be cleaned out by hand. After half an hour of being switched on, the plastic tube used to feed the glue into the barrel started to melt and distorted in shape and I stopped use immediately. I do not think this gun is safe for use, but at the very least it is unusable for the purposes for which it is sold.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold mini hot glue gun It works great but the button is a little hard and hurts the hand after a whileb
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute little thing I thought this would be an okay glue gun because of the price. But it is brilliant! Very nice size and easy in the hand. Planning to buy another in a different colour.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with purchase !!! I recently purchased a mini hot glue gun, and have been very unhappy with it. The glue "sticks" and does not "flow" properly...
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glue Gun review Does the job but is annoying as the stand doesn't work. Cheap & cheerful.
Date published: 2019-10-09
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_, sid_6384241003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

FREE standard UK delivery
On orders of £20 and over.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days.
FREE
Click and Collect
Free delivery to any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for collection on Tuesday.
*Minimum order £10.
FREE*
Standard UK delivery
On orders under £20.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days..
£4.50
Next Day UK delivery
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for delivery the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for delivery on Tuesday.
£6.50
FREE UK returns
We don't believe that you should have to pay for return postage.
International delivery
Now available More details >

Your recently viewed items