0 BASKET

Mache Piggy Bank 12.5cm

£4.00
4.5 Stars(25)
£4.00
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 7 working days.
FREE UK Click and Collect is currently unavailable.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Introduce a personal touch to your home with this Mache Piggy Bank and choose from the trendiest crafting techniques to bring your charming mache shape to life! This mache shape is the perfect way to add a little fun into your home décor – and it'll brighten up your crafts.

Decorate with Decopatch paper, glitter, wrap in fabric, paint, stickers or stamps to create the perfect quirky design for you! Add colour, sparkle and extra dimension for incredible designs. This mache is particularly perfect for decoupage. The super-absorbent surface has been designed to take on a variety of craft mediums such as glue and paint, with a gorgeous matte texture ready to be covered in your best ideas.

You can pick out your Decopatch paper, then apply a layer of glue across your surface and tear your paper into strips. You can use a brush to carefully flatten them as you apply the strips. Afterwards, add a second layer of glue or varnish over the top and leave to dry!

This mache shape is ideal as a crafty gift for a loved one or as a special project just for you.

  • Size: 12.5cm (4.9 inches)
  • Mache piggy bank
  • Ideal for gifts or fun projects
  • Removable stopper on base
  • Choose from Decopatch paper range to decorate!

Mache Piggy Bank 12.5cm

Product code: 5685421000

Reviews (25)

4.5 Stars4.6 / 5
Mache Piggy Bank 12.5cm is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all round! It's sturdy and of a good size, and once decorated to taste is something that can be enjoyed by anyone. It's practicality is a bonus too. I have one for myself which I have started putting change in - now I just have to fill it up!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Gift for daughter. Well made and fair price. No complaints.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Such a cute little money box. Perfect for practicing decopatch on.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! My 8 year old daughter really enjoyed painting her own piggy bank. Summer holiday craft fun
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for kids to decorate Bought several of these. Great for kids to decorate and learn to count. Only reason its not 5/5 is the stopper is a little small for large coins but you should get the coins out eventually!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Little Piggy! An attractive and simple design, this machè pig was bought for my 3-year old granddaughter who decorated it herself with various colours of paint. It is now used to collect spare change from unsuspecting friends and family and will soon be full. Perhaps we could persuade her to spend her savings at Hobbycraft?
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great painting project This was the perfect painting project for my 7 year old son who is only just showing an interest in craft! He was really pleased with the result and is keen to try something else. Great result.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pig! Great little piggy which I was able to decorate in my own style for my daughters first piggy bank! Great for doing decoupage!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun My 2 year old loved painting this and he loves saving all his pennies in it too. Great product.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Good for making a paper mache piggy bank, just abit tatty underneath where the actually lid for the money part is. But as it on the bottom not to noticeable so not to big of a deal. Still a good product worth buying. Good idea for little gift.
Date published: 2017-10-18
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_, sid_5685421000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 7 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items

Mache Piggy Bank 12.5cm

Mache Piggy Bank 12.5cm

4.5 Stars(25)
£4.00