0 BASKET

MDF Wooden & Symbol 8cm

£1.10
5 Stars(16)
£1.10
Check availability in store
Free UK delivery for orders over £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Free Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
Click and Collect from any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day.
International delivery now available
FREE returns
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

The MDF Wooden Symbol is a great start to spelling it out! This 3D symbol has been finely cut to create a smooth, serif shape with an elaborate, professional result. Paint, cover in fabric, decoupage and more, flex out your crafty side to create headings, name plates, signs and decorations to personalise your home.

The MDF bonds together well with glue and flat surfaces or can be used with glitter, stickers and stamps for a real personal touch!

  • Size: 8 cm (3.14 inches)
  • Made of MDF
  • Can be combined with other letters to create phrases and headings

MDF Wooden & Symbol 8 cm

Product code: 6145961000

Reviews (16)

5 Stars4.9 / 5
MDF Wooden & Symbol 8cm is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely item! Just the right size for what we wanted! Very solid too so stands well!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value Price are competitive if not cheaper. Value of product, plenty to choose from
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't forget to prep if you plan to paint After some trial and error with other letters, I discovered the best way to prepare these shapes for painting is a quick once over with a 60 grit piece of sandpaper. It breaks up the smooth surface of the front and back of the shape and allows it to take paint as nicely as the slightly textured sides. This small minute of preparation will save you a lot of time and heartache getting the perfect finish on these shapes. Otherwise this shape stands perfectly, and I'm sure would hang easily with a picture hook if so inclined.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing I'm painting these for my house and they are easy to paint and look lovely.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great Brought a number of these MFD letters for a couple of christmas present that I am making, good quality, easy to paint. Overall worth the money, will be ordering more in the future
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks fantastic I spray painted this as it looks brilliant. Very good quality too
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! This mdf letter was the perfect size to finish off my crafty project. Fab price & nice smooth finish which made it easy to paint.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I love this range! I have used this one and numbers. I left the numbers plain and painted this one! They worked really well
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal size Ideal size for any personalised DIY project. Good quality easy to paint or nice to leave as is.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great perfect size and font for project. Smooth surface too
Date published: 2018-03-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_6145961000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

FREE standard UK delivery
On orders of £20 and over.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days.
FREE
Click and Collect
Free delivery to any Hobbycraft store.
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for collection the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for collection on Tuesday.
*Minimum order £10.
FREE*
Standard UK delivery
On orders under £20.
Order before 8pm for free home delivery within 3 working days..
£4.50
Next Day UK delivery
Order by 8pm Monday to Saturday for delivery the next working day. Order by 8pm Sunday for delivery on Tuesday.
£6.50
FREE UK returns
We don't believe that you should have to pay for return postage.
International delivery
Now available More details >

Your recently viewed items

MDF Wooden & Symbol 8cm

MDF Wooden & Symbol 8cm

5 Stars(16)
£1.10