0 BASKET

Purelite Table Magnifying Lamp

£30.00
5 Stars(62)
£30.00
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 12-14 working days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect within 3 working days from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

The Purelite Table Magnifying Lamp is the perfect hobby lamp for your home or workspace! The light gives you a natural daylight effect while the magnification ensures you can see every detail of your craft and work projects.

With touch sensitive light controls and a four-setting dimmer switch, you'll be able to achieve the perfect lighting for every project. This lamp also has a flexible neck for precise and easy positioning, and when you wish to only use the lamp, there is a lens cover for the magnifier.

The magnifier has an optical quality lens that offers three and five times magnification. See the finest of detail with perfect clarity, allowing you to work for much longer without straining your eyes. There is less glare from the light, ensuring less damage is done to long-term vision.

  • Size: 54 x 14cm (21.3 x 5.5 inches)
  • Magnifier size: 9cm (3.25 inches)
  • 7 watt LED daylight lamp
  • Features optical quality lens (3x and 5x magnification)
  • Touch sensitive light controls and a four-setting dimmer switch
  • Flexible neck for precise and easy positioning
  • Less glare to minimise eyestrain
  • Mains operated
  • Low energy and low heat output

Purelite Table Magnifying Lamp

Product code: 6378831000

Reviews (62)

5 Stars4.8 / 5
Purelite Table Magnifying Lamp is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Job Bought this as a gift for husband who makes scratch built warship models. The light and magnification is perfect and looks great too. I would recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good light This gives a really good light, with 4 light levels. I got it for my jewellery bench and because of the height that needs to be at (around chest level) I haven't managed to get the magnifier into a position where I can use it for most bench work. I should have got a more expensive one with more adjustability. However, because the light is so good I'm keeping it for that. If it was used on a normal table the angle of the magnifier would probably be fine.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy for a fair price This product is exactly what I was looking for. 4 different light settings and bendable to focus on the nitty-gritty things my eyes cannot cope with. I can only recommend...
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing light! I use it for modelling and painting wargames miniatures, and wish I'd bought one sooner! It has 4 different brightness settings, easily adjusted with a touch button on the base, and provides a generous and clear light. The magnifying lens is a nice size, with a smaller higher magnification bit for precision work. It's really easy to adjust and angle, sits nicely and doesn't feel like it will knock or tip. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bright light, love the four setting for brightness So pleased with my first light have brought a second one as a present.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crafting light! Good quality light source with moveable arm to direct light where you want it. You have to push the power cable in quite firmly (the light kept going off until I realised I hadn’t pushed it all the way in!). Lightweight, good magnifier, Feels like a good quality item - very pleased.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is just what I needed. The light in my craft room has been transformed by the addition of the Purelite LED desk magnifying lamp making intricate work much esier
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have just started back into the model building world and I wanted a light to provide illumination as well as magnification. This light is perfect. Four levels of light and a very good magnifying glass. Excellent value for money.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This work light is wonderful to use with my manual sewing machine as not being electric there is no light and normal lighting creates shadows which is no help.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for This light is ideal for crafting when daylight is low or non-existent. The three different light levels make it easy to get the brightness you need and the magnifying glass helps with close up work. Simple design, well made.
Date published: 2020-09-19
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_, sid_6378831000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm Mon-Sat to collect within 3 working days in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 10-14 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50
Order before 5pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items