0 BASKET

Winsor & Newton Drawing Inks

£12.50 £25.00
5 Stars(50)
£12.50 WAS £25.00
-
+
OFFERAdd to basket
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £25.
£3.95 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £25.
Order by 10pm for delivery within 3 days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£5.95 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click & Collect for orders over £10.
Order by 10pm for collection within 1 hour or next working day.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Winsor & Newton Drawing Inks are formulated from a series of water soluble dyes in a superior shellac solution. The eight inks in this box can be applied with a brush or pen and are widely used by illustrators designers calligraphers and artists.

  • Inks are formulated from a series of water soluble dyes in a superior shellac solution
  • Can be applied with a brush or pen although care should be taken with a fountain pen to ensure the ink does not dry within
  • Widely used by illustrators designers calligraphers and artists
  • Includes an illustration featuring different techniques
Product code: 5740781000

Reviews (50)

5 Stars4.9 / 5
Winsor & Newton Drawing Inks is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I was attracted to these firstly because of the cute packaging but the product turned out to be great too. Love the colours and for the money good pigmentation.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product comes with eight vibrant colours and are good quality All these ink colours are very bright and vibrant, good to use with a fountain pen and brush, working well still diluted with water, I will make a lot of nice artwork with them!!
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite inks EVER I love these inks. They are the best I’ve worked with over the years. Was delighted to see them on offer which meant I was able to treat myself to a new set. Thank you hobbycraft and Windsor and Newton for fuelling my creations!
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value The inks write smoothly with a dip pen, the colours are vibrant and are great used with brush pens too.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do you want pigment? This was a cheaper alternative for the distress inks that was quite pricey. They act just like watercolour with the exception of control, you have much more control of how much intensity you want. Very nice inks, I bought both sets as they was on sale.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Worth every penny, bought in the art sale couldn't go wrong at the price for quality inks
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Always loved these inks and this pack is great value. Even better when you get it half price ! Use these for fine art work with acrylics and they with great
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely bright inks Lovely bright inks in a great selection of colours, which come out really vibrant on the page. A great quality product in beautiful packaging!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Easy to use and wonderful results. First time using drawing ink and definitely won’t be my last.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not waterproof I've been using these since the 1970s for illustration and graphics - they are good, they don't seem to fade much and they can be mixed. However, when I first started using them they were pretty water resistant. The current formulation, especially the blues will bleed if given half a chance. I queried this last year with W+N; they confirmed the issue.
Date published: 2021-07-29
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_5740781000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click & Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £25.
£3.95 for orders under £25.
Find out more >
FREE* / £3.95
UK Next Day Delivery
*FREE for orders over £200.
£5.95 for orders under £200.
Find out more >
FREE* / £5.95
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£5.95
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items

Winsor & Newton Drawing Inks

Winsor & Newton Drawing Inks

5 Stars(50)
£12.50   WAS £25.00