0 BASKET

DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 500g

£3.00
4.5 Stars(103)
£3.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 5 working days.
Express 2 Day UK Delivery £6.50.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 4pm Mon-Sat, available to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

DAS Air Drying Modelling Clay will help you create a huge range of clay model designs easily. It is an easy modelling material to work with, moulding easily and drying to a firm and strong finish. There is no baking required, simply design your model and then allow for 24 hours per centimetre to dry.

This modelling clay is easy to smooth and, once dried, can be decorated further with poster paints, acrylics and varnish to add bold colours and a professional finish to your projects.

  • 500g
  • Colour: White
  • No baking required
  • Can be decorated with poster paint and acrylic varnish
  • Solid and strong when dry
  • Drying time 24 hours per centimetre thickness
  • PVC free
  • Contains no softeners, only vegetable binders

DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 500g

Product code: 5637461001

Reviews (103)

4.5 Stars4.5 / 5
DAS White Air Drying Modelling Clay 500g is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor My children were very disappointed as the clay was very dry and not malleable, and it did not stick to itself when making handles etc. We still have an unopened packet!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dried how id like it to The packaging for this item was sadly not in English which didn’t help in understanding the drying times as such and had to look online for help however when knowing the dry time the product did as it said.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Kids had great fun with this easy to use and good value
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality This modelling clay is good quality. It doesn't dry out too quickly when making my craft, it's easy to mold with. I would reccomend.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great clay for homework projects My daughter had to make a castle as part of her homework and this was great. Dried quite quickly and managed to get a small castle out of it.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from School Project My 11 year old granddaughter loved using this modelling clay which was used for, making small models of people and small utilites for a school project.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought to try out a new craft Not used yet, bought to have a go at making small characters and to enhance existing projects
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clay Picked this up to make some of my own handmade projects at home. I've never used clay before but this stuff is so easy to handle and I love the colour it dries. I've painted on to the clay and I'm impressed with the quality. I will defdefinitely be buying again.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best air dry clay on the market I already knew it was good - and everything everyone has said is spot on. You need air dry clay? Buy DAS!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is easy to work with. I can make different things fast as the clay dries fast.
Date published: 2019-10-19
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_, sid_5637461001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 5 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 4pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Express 2 Day UK Delivery
Order before 4pm for delivery within two working days.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

Your recently viewed items