Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)

Knitcraft Cream Catch a Wave Aran Yarn 50g

Is $ 1.49 , was $ 2.49

Colour: Please select
Quantity
Knitcraft Cream Catch a Wave Aran Yarn 50g

Knitcraft Catch a Wave brings you a textured yarn with stunning colour effects! The marl yarn features solid colour twisted with complementary variegated colour, combining for stunning effects. It creates varying thicknesses along the yarn that will create a wonderful feel for your finished patterns.

Catch a Wave is perfect for laidback garments, creating a relaxed fabric as you knit or crochet. You'll be able to enjoy a nice drape for summery casualwear that looks as good as it feels.

Knitcraft Cream Catch a Wave Aran Yarn 50g

Product Number - 6481321003

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the different colours as you knit and looks great when completed. I won first prize in my W.I. spring show using this wool. The class was for three Easter chicks with the body a cream egg. I used three different colours of the same make of wool. Lovely wool to knit with.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is so soft I love this wool , so soft and cosy , I’ve knitted a waistcoat with it and it’s been admired so much by friends , going to do another one in a different colour , it’s so easy to knit with ,
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love the colours of this yarn My favourite shop, just popped in for some baking bits for my daughter and just couldn't resist looking at your fantastic range of yarns, and obviously just had to buy some!!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn has lovely texture I’ve used it to knit some slipper socks. Although I used a simple stitch and pattern, the variegated pattern and texture makes it look lovely and interesting.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft First time using this yarn. Because its 34% cotton it has a lovely soft feel to it. I'm crocheting a shawl in it and it drapes so nicely
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros and cons with this yarn but I do love it! Pro’s - lovely colours, nice to work with, beautifully soft, works up nice and has a lovely drape Con’s- described as Aran but it seams thinner and the thickness is not consistent throughout, lots of knots in balls where it has been tied, poorly wound balls, small 50g balls with 100m lengths make it harder to work with and not good value for money. Having said this, I still love the wool and would buy again.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing I was extremely disappointed with the wool as it contained many frayed and clumpy bits. I was on a project to crochet a baby cardi over the bank holiday weekend and wasted my time and money. When i complained to the shop i was told i couldnt recieve a refund as i'd used most of the ball.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely texture I bought this wool because of the colour and started knitting a poncho with it, it's got a great blend of colours and the feeling of the wool is fabulous. My mum has commented over and over again how wonderful it is. Thank you Hobbycraft!
Date published: 2021-10-30
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6481321003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Craft with us at our workshops