0 BASKET

Black Superlight Air Drying Clay 30g

£1.00
4.5 Stars(37)
£1.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £25.
£3.95 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £25.
Order by 10pm for delivery within 3 days.
FREE Next Day UK Delivery for orders over £200.
£5.95 Next Day UK Delivery for orders under £200.
FREE UK Click & Collect for orders over £10.
Order by 10pm for collection within 1 hour or next working day.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

Superlight Air Drying Clay is the perfect material for creating colourful models with clay! Easy to work with, this modelling material is available in a broad range of colours with a colour mixing guide on each pack to help you get creative with every shade.

This super lightweight clay is easy to shape and mould, and there is no baking required. Simply design your model and then allow it to air dry. Once it's set, you can decorate your finished projects further with poster paints, acrylics and varnish to create exceptional detail.

Mould your clay into animals, characters, decorations and more!

  • 30g
  • Colour: Black
  • Super lightweight
  • Air drying, no baking required
  • Drying time determined by thickness
  • Can be decorated with poster paint and acrylic varnish
  • Suitable for ages four years and over
  • Colour mixing guide included on the pack
  • Ideal for making a huge range of clay models!

Black Superlight Air Drying Clay 30g

Product code: 6293041007

Reviews (37)

4.5 Stars4.5 / 5
Black Superlight Air Drying Clay 30g is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant It’s a fun and clean activity to do when you have busy toddlers, my little girl absolutely loves this
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for kids This is fantastic for kids, my son had so much fun creating some wonderful creatures with this, once dry its super light in weight, I would say its more of a dark grey than an actual black colour , it's a great price, and you get a good amount.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Very pliable and dries super quick! Great for an afternoon project.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but lighter than expected Easy to work with, it's very soft but it's grey not black so I will have to paint it.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected The product is a good quality product, however it wasn't what I expected for a clay (even if it is a 'superlight' clay). The product is very squishy and almost foam like, so only purchase if this is what you intend to have a foam-y end product. Not for me, but not a bad product.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice clay This clay is absolutely wonderful clay ..mind you to get it out the package you need good scissors the colours are amazing
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black clay The black clay is so much fun to use and so easy to use as well.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Play clay We bought this clay to make spiders for our Halloween display. I was a bit disappointed to find that when we opened it, the clay was grey- rather than black ( that was stated on the packet) I opened the second pack to see if maybe the wrong colour had been put into the first packet but the second packet was also grey. The clay itself was fun to work with and my two children enjoyed making spiders with it. The clay dried overnight but it is a soft drying clay so it is still quite foamy when set.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant crafting clay My 10 year old son uses this clay to make elaborate masks, fantasy staffs and decorations of all sorts - it's lightweight and dries within 24 hours, holds its shape and takes any type of paint beautifully. We always keep some on hand for visitors too, it's a great quick and satisfying craft for any skill level and can be taken home on the same day.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hobbies This air dry clay is great and lightweight which is great for my projects to make with my grandchildren. Just be careful to keep the clay that you are not using covered up so that it doesn't dry out!
Date published: 2020-08-09
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_, sid_6293041007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

UK Click & Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Find out more >
FREE*
Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £25.
£3.95 for orders under £25.
Find out more >
FREE* / £3.95
UK Next Day Delivery
*FREE for orders over £200.
£5.95 for orders under £200.
Find out more >
FREE* / £5.95
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£5.95
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

You may also like

Your recently viewed items