0 BASKET

Stretched Canvas 40.6cm x 40.6cm

£8.00
4.5 Stars(23)
£8.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
Next Day UK Delivery £6.50.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat, available to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

We Recommend This Bundle

Product description

This Stretched Canvas is the perfect carte blanche for all level of artists and crafters to unleash their creativity. The canvas is ready to use, and is designed so that oil and acrylic paints adhere well to the painting surface.

The canvas is stapled to a sturdy wooden frame for support. It is acid free and pre-primed with gesso, ensuring that the colour is held on the surface and will not seep through. It'll be ready to use straight away, so let your creativity run wild.

You can hang this stretched canvas anywhere, giving you a shallow depth display that will stand out on any wall.

Please note: Packaging might vary from the image.

  • Size: 40.6 x 40.6cm (16 x 16 inches)
  • 380gsm
  • Pre-primed ready for use
  • Vegan friendly
  • 100% unbleached cotton
  • Acid free
  • Ideal for all levels of artists and crafters
  • Perfect for oil and acrylic paints

Stretched Canvas 40.6 x 40.6cm

Product code: 5729171000

Reviews (23)

4.5 Stars4.7 / 5
Stretched Canvas 40.6cm x 40.6cm is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good These canvases are great considering the price! Thanks Hobbycraft!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretched canvas Very good quality & perfect for my painting in oils
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have just started a new hobby in acrylic painting . The product I purchased was of good quality and at a very reasonable cost. I would purchase again.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not satisfied My first visit to Hobby craft. Prices good, but on discovering canvasses are buckled and had to put large weights on to one of them as ill fitting bars didn't allow canvas to sit flat, I realised that sometimes paying less doesn't always mean the product is worth the discount. Disappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money A solid white with good intensity, and very good value for money
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value canvas This canvas offers great value for both beginners and more experienced artists alike. A good primed canvas with a smooth feel, paint goes on easily and smoothly that is ideal for Acrylic or Oil paints.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for the price Much better quality than the normal range supplied by Hobbycraft. Not s bad price either!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality canvas Love the size and quality, perfect for acrylic painting.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent width for mounting my textile work Just the right thickness for mounting my quilted textiles.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality canvas A good quality and affordable canvas that my daughter tried her first attempt at oil painting on. Very impressed with the end result!
Date published: 2018-03-18
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_5729171000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 3 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 8pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Next Day UK Delivery
Order before 8pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

Your recently viewed items