0 BASKET

Cricut Peacock Blue Explore Air 2 - COMING SOON

£259.00
5 Stars(527)
£259.00
Check availability in store
FREE Standard UK Delivery for orders over £20.
£4.50 Standard UK Delivery for orders under £20.
Standard Delivery within 3 working days.
£6.50 Next Day UK Delivery.
FREE UK Click and Collect for orders over £10.
Order before 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day from most stores, excluding Inverness and Newtownabbey.
International delivery available - Find out more >
FREE UK Returns - Find out more >
0330 026 1400 - Telephone ordering now available

Product description

DUE BACK IN NOVEMBER

Exclusive to Hobbycraft!

The possibilities are limitless with the Cricut Explore Air 2, Cricut's fastest ever cutting machine, ready to create personalised, professional-looking DIY projects. Cut, write and score incredible designs quicker than ever!

Two times faster than the Explore Air, this machine cuts over 100 materials, from paper and cardstock to vellum and leather. The machine's Smart Set dial and custom material selection in the Design Space app puts more than 100 different material settings at your fingertips.

The Cricut ExploreAir 2 also offers wireless cutting, writing, and scoring with built-in Bluetooth. This wireless technology allows you to cut intricate details with ultimate precision to create stunning stationery and dazzling décor details. As well as this, you'll beable to use Cricut Pens to make handwritten-style cards and projects, with over 370 fonts to choose from, oruse a favourite font from your computer for free! Additionally, with the Scoring Stylus, you can create perfect fold lines for cards, envelopes, boxes, 3D paper crafts, acetate pinwheels, and much more.

The Explore Air 2 is the easiest, fastest way to transfer your creative ideas from your imagination into a reality! Choose from a range of more than 60,000 images in the Cricut image library, design on your PC, Mac, Android or iOS device through Design Space – a free, cloud-based software – or create and upload your own (as .svg, .jpg, .bmp, .gif or .dxf files). You'll be able to transform yourdesigns into everything from home décor and cards to gifts, fashion, and more.

Designing with your computer, iPad and iPhone has never been easier and the Explore Air 2 allows you to get creative on-the-go. Design anytime, anywhere. There isalso a new offline feature to try, allowing you to design without an Internet connection.

Explore aworld ofcreative potential even faster with this fantastic Cricut machine!

  • Size: 61 x 24.1cm (24 x 9.5 inches)
  • Includes Cricut Explore Air 2 machine, built-in Bluetooth, Design Space software and app, German carbide premium blade, USB cord and power cord, accessory adapter, 100+ free images, 50+ free project ideas, a guide to getting started, a pen and cardstock sample and a 12 x 12 inch LightGrip cutting mat
  • Colour: Peacock Blue (exclusive to Hobbycraft)
  • Up to two times faster than the Explore Air
  • Use Design Space app to create with PC, Mac, iOS andAndroiddevices
  • New iOS offline mode
  • Upload your own images for free (.svg, .jpg, .png, .bmp, .gif, .dxf)
  • Embedded Bluetooth for wireless cutting
  • Flexible and easy to use
  • Cuts more than 100 materials
  • Smart Set dial for easy material settings
  • Dual carriage for cutting and writing or cutting and scoringin onesimplestep
  • Works with Cricut cartridges
  • Cuts printable images
  • Integrated storage compartments

Cricut Peacock Blue Explore Air 2

Product code: 6416171000

Reviews (527)

5 Stars4.8 / 5
Cricut Peacock Blue Explore Air 2 - COMING SOON is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 528.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delighted I bought the Cricut air I struggled with what machine to buy for my crafts and the staff at hobby craft Swansea especially Donna can’t help enough! They gave me so much advice and ensured I would not be disappointed with this machine as it would fill all my needs and she wasn’t wrong! Great product!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine overall This is a great machine and cuts basically all I need it to. It has its faults of course, such as firmware causing cutting issues here or there, but, honestly, what doesn’t? I’d really recommend the Air 2 however. It’s a lot of fun and you’ll get excited cutting your first project.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING !! OMG I bought this machine as a present to myself to make personalised presents with and I cannot express my love enough !! If you haven’t got one, get one, if you’re on the fence - GET ONE
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant fantastic piece of machinery, i am extremely pleased with what it can do its amazing, definitely worth the money
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous machine & so easy to use I've just purchased my Circut Air 2 machine & its opened up so many opportunities for me. It will enable me to complete so many projects with ease.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cutting tool Great cutting tool, well worth the money. I bought the bundle so saved money too!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life is now complete! Already owning the Joy, i wanted the explorer air 2 for my bigger projects. This machine is the big daddy !! Its made to a high quality, and has excelled in everything i have tried so far. With the larger cutting area, this isnt anything i havent been able to do so far - love it !
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and understand, great product. Loads of vinyl to choose from in store
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of options This product not only looks great, but gives you lots of great options of projects to make.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I am new to world of cricut but have been blown away by this machine and what it can do. I cannot wait to develop my skills more. Worth every penny
Date published: 2020-09-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_528
  • loc_, sid_6416171000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hobbycraft

Delivery and returns

Standard UK Delivery
*FREE for orders over £20.
£4.50 for orders under £20.
Order before 8pm Mon-Sat for delivery within 3 working days.
Find out more >
FREE* / £4.50
UK Click and Collect
*Available for orders over £10.
Order by 6pm Mon-Sat to collect the next working day in most stores, excl. Inverness and Newtownabbey.
Find out more >
FREE*
Next Day UK Delivery
£6.50

Order before 6pm for delivery the next working day.
£6.50
Large Items UK Delivery
For orders that include large or complex products.
You’ll be notified on the basket page if you have a large product in your order.
£6.50
International Delivery
Find out more >
FREE UK Returns
Find out more >

Cricut Explore Air 2 Q&A

The Explore Air 2 is ideal for crafters who wish to make their papercraft projects more intricate, as well as for creating personalised vinyl and iron-on designs. The Cricut Maker comes with an additional rotary blade for working with fabric-based projects, as well as for working with heavier and thicker materials. The Maker features all of the functionality of the Explore Air 2, with a more powerful cutting system.

Blade replacement depends on how much you use your Cricut machine and which materials you choose. They are designed to last well, but replacement blades are easily available for when you do require a new one. To get the most out of your blades, ensure you use the correct blade, housing and machine settings for your material.

All blades require a specific housing, colour coded for easy pairing. If you already have the correct housing for your blade and are simply replacing the blade, you will only need to replace the blade itself. If you are purchasing a new blade, you will need to buy the matching housing. This excludes the Quickswap range, which is interchangeable.

The Cricut Explore Air 2 cuts a wide range of materials, provided it is less than 2mm thick. This includes paper, vinyl, iron-on, cardstock, fabric, poster board, foil, burlap, canvas, sticker paper, craft foam, cork, duct tape sheets, thin faux leather, felt, flat cardboard, light chipboard, glitter paper, parchment paper, washi sheets, wrapping paper, wax paper, vellum and window cling.

Cricut Design Space is free, cloud-based software that is used in conjunction with your Cricut machine. It is available for download on iOS and Android devices, as well as desktops and laptops. An internet connection is required to use Design Space.

Within Design Space, there are thousands of images and projects that can be used to create your own projects, and you can also upload your own designs. It is free to use a selection of images available in Design Space and to create your own designs. Toaccess unlimited use of the full library of designs, there is a £7.49 subscription.

On first logging into Design Space, you will be taken on a tour and shown how to create your first project. However, if you need further help, there are lots of tutorials on the Cricut YouTube channel that take you through Design Space’s many capabilities.

Projects that are created in Design Space can be saved to the Cloud so that they can be accessed anywhere you are (as long as you have an internet connection). Alternatively, you can save projects to the device you are creating them on, though you will not be able to access these on any other device.

Design Space is free to use for your own designs. You can also access a selection of free designs in the library.

For unlimited use of the Cricut library on Design Space, there is a subscription for £7.49 a month. You can also purchase per image if you wish to access a particular design.

If you wish to create iron-on transfers to customise your t-shirts with motifs and more, both the Cricut Explore Air 2 and the Cricut Maker will achieve incredible results. If you wish to design personalised t-shirts with applique fabric details, use the Maker to cut designs into fabrics including cotton, fleece, denim, heavy leather and more.

Yes, the cartridges can be used with all Cricut machines. You can still use the content of the physical cartridges through Design Space. It's easy to link your account through Design Space using your Explore machine or a cartridge adapter. Click to view step-by-step instructions

Cricut Vinyl will stick to most smooth surfaces, including walls, glass, ceramic.

Yes, we accept PayPal Credit for all purchases over £150. You can apply online at the PayPal website and get an immediate decision. Read the PayPal Credit FAQs to find out more.

You may also like

Your recently viewed items